It`s Party Time...Let´s Make Some Fingerfood !

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

IMG-20210506-164209-1.jpg

Hello Foodies and Hivers !

Our Lockdown will soon be over, just about 11 days more , the shops and restaurants will soon open. I am sure everyone will be happy as restrictions will be lifted. I have heard that the incidents of infections are getting lesser with the vaccination ongoing. And even if one is fully vaccinated, one should still abide by the rules of the mask as well as social distancing, you never know.... so let´s just take precautions.

IMG_20210506_164156.jpg

Fingerfood....

Now I would like to talk about finger food, I know that a lot of you are eager to meet your friends and maybe plan a gathering. Yesterday, my husband requested again for some canapes. The little bread mostly cut from Baguette or white elongated bread and topped with layers composed of a dip, spread, cheese, ham, salami and other sausages cut thinly as well as tomatoes, sweet pepper, cucumber, onions and green lettuce.

IMG_20210506_161322.jpg

As you can see in the above photo, I prepared , cut all I want to include in the layers. Here, I included the Italian Pesto Genovese(green bowl with teaspoon) as first layer. I made egg spread, then also included cucumber and liver spread and cherry tomatoes as well.

Making the egg spread....

With regards to the egg spread, I boiled 3 eggs, removed the shells and placed it in a bowl, pressing all with a fork so that it resembles coarsely grained, then I added 1 medium onion very finely minced, 2 tablespoons of mayonnaise ( you can add more mayonnaise) and 1 tablespoon sour cream. I added salt and ground black pepper according to my taste preference.

IMG_20210506_161712.jpg

Topping each piece.......

There is no rule as to what you would like to put onto the bread. But here, I used the egg spread or the pesto first so that the next layer like the sausage would stick into place , something like it is glued to the bread because of the spread. Then came another layer of anything I like, ham, cheese, etc. In between the layer I put a dash of mayonnaise and the next layer with sweet mustard and so on.

IMG_20210506_162134.jpg
Once each piece of the bread was topped with all the layers, I arranged them on a platter so that it was nicely presented and easily picked.

IMG_20210506_164218 (1).jpg

IMG_20210506_164222 (1).jpg

Canapes as a starter....

This is a really lovely way to serve your guests and I am sure these would be a talk of the day among your friends. The secret is of course the colorful and tasty canape you have made as well as its presentation. This would go with juice or even with wine as a starter before the main course is served. I hope you would try these Fingerfood.

Enjoy !

IMG_20210506_164025 (1).jpg

All images in this post were photographed by @mers using Huawei Pro lite.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  

I love finger food, easy to make and easy to eat

Lol, I agree with you! Thank you for dropping by.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Makiiiing topping for bread is so much fun!