My favourite cheesecake – the perfect summer dessert 🌞

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Nicely cooled down cheesecake is my favorite summer dessert. The preparation is very simple, but what we like the most is the freshness of the whole desert that is due to the lemon and the fact that this desert is best when left in fridge for few hours (even better overnight).

We have different variations of this dessert and below I’m presenting you one of them. This time it was my wife who was baking, I was just assisting 😊. The quantities are smaller, since we baked a smaller try (15 cm).

Ingredients for the sponge cake:

  • 80 g oat flakes
  • 4 wholemeal biscuits
  • 1 tbsp linseed
  • milk

Ingredients for the cottage cheese filling

  • 350 g cottage cheese
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tablespoons semolina
  • lemon zest
  • 2 tablespoons of sugar
  • vanilla essence

For the filling, mix together the oats, biscuits and flaxseed. Add milk to form a compact mixture.

Grease a baking tray and spread the mixture over the base of the tray.

The easiest way is to press it against the bottom with your hand and spread it evenly.

In a bowl, mix the cottage cheese, eggs, sugar and semolina.

Add the vanilla essence and lemon zest. Mix well and simply pour into the baking tin.

Bake at 180 degrees Celsius for 30 min. Let it cool and then put it in the fridge.

It's great when it's really well chilled.

Thanks for reading,
feel free to leave a comment, I will be glad to reply.
Best regards, @miljo76

follow.png

Sort: Β 

I've never seen semolina added to the cheesecake mix before.
I'll need to give that a try

In our region it's quite a regular practice for certain recipes with cottage cheese, you'll have to try it. Thanks for stopping by!

Hi There.... oh well well well.....What must I say..... This looks very Delicious. hope you guys enjoy the lovely cheese cake :)

I barely had time to take some pictures,.... and the table was already empty 😁

It looks very easy to make

A very easy, quick and great recipe. You have to try it!

I do so love cheesecake, this recipe I'll be keeping for sure!

I'm glad you like my recipe! Thanks for stopping by!

Cheesecake it's my fav dessert, yours loon so yummy! 😍 I resteem it

Cheesecake is also one of my favourite desserts, simple and very tasty. My favourite is the original recipe for Classic New York Cheesecake. But this time I tried this variation, and it didn't disappoint me either! Thanks for stopping by!

Dear @miljo76, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!

You are welcome, it's my pleasure!