You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Breakfast: Mega-balistic banana pancakes

Never heard of it, sounds interesting! I sometimes do sesame seeds and raisins bar and keep them in the freezer. This recipe here and you know what? I have so many sesame seeds in the fridge and I'm sick of seeing them there. I think I'll do some sesame and raisins bars.....

Sort:  

That looks great to take while cycling! I have to try it.

The rice bars, or rice cakes, I made is an adaptation from this video:

Oohh cool. It doesnt seem hard to do, only that you have to cook it.
I cant imagine the taste...also does these rice bars stay like good shaped when you take them with you or they lose their firm shape?

I will make the recipe of sesame seeds and raisins, I took a look today in kitchen cabinet and I found out I'm out of raisins. But tmr...thats the day!

Thanks for sharing the video with me!

They stay firm enough to carry on my cycling jersey pocket -- the secret is in finding the right amount of moisture while cooking.

I see. And are they ok for summer time? Or that would be extreme? Sorry about these all silly questions, its just I'm curious abiut it. Maybe I'll give it a try because I love rice actually and pretty much all rice based desserts. Altought I wasnt always this way hehe.

Perfect for summer time! They should be fine in the fridge for 3 days bedore becoming kinda dry