Strawberry and Coconut Summer Parfait 🍓🍓

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Hello foodies!

Summer is almost gone but I still have strawberries in the garden! Hurrayyyyy! This type of strawberries is making fruits all summer long, all season.

I'm super happy going in the garden and pick some strawberry every day. My 3.5 yrs old too! 🍓


20220622_202413.jpg


20220727_121835.jpg


SO I was thinking to share this recipe with you I have tried once.
I am very creative and it's not a secret that I can't follow recipes 100%, as it's supposed to be. So I do try recipes but it's little chance that I will try it again. I like to try new things, especially in the kitchen.

Still I do follow recipes but when we talk about these kind of recipes that leave room for creativity then...I admit it! I get creative! Sometimes I regret it though! 🤣


The recipe I'm sharing with you today is easy to make, but you need a little planning ahead. Not much, easy to do but you can't have it like in one hour.

Read more about it below!


Strawberry and Coconut Summer Parfait



20190529_111304.jpg


INGREDIENTS:

  • strawberries
  • chia seeds (a few Tbsp)
  • oats
  • coconut milk
  • honey, stevia, agave (any sweetener works just fine)
  • granola (or any type of cereal flakes)
  • coconut can (keep it in the fridge)
  • coconut yoghurt (or any kind)

I don't know exactly the measurements, so be free to add more or less of each ingredient, in case it's needed.

20190529_111857.jpg


INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Making Strawberry Chia Pudding. Using a fork, mash the strawberries in a bowl.

These have to be fully ripe. You can use a blender or a food processor. But I wanted to keep things easy thats why I used a fork. I dont like having to much dishes to wash, even though the super dupper my best friend "Dishwasher Machine" is doing most of the work. haha

2. Add chia seeds together with the mashed strawberries.

You need to give it a few hours until this mix will be eventually a pudding, having that runny consistency but still holding all together. Keep it in the fridge.


3. Now you need oats and coconut milk to make some Overnight Oats. This is simply by mixing together 1 cup of oats and 1 cup of coconut milk (or any milk you like or have in hand).

Optional you can add here vanilla beans and honey. Well, honey is not optional. You need to add a sweetener in here so you'll have something that tastes good.


4. Now it's all about creating this wonderful Parfait. I must say it's not the simplest I've made but it was good. And creamy. And fresh!

Here's how my Strawberry Pudding and Overnight Oats look like, after a few hours.


And here are all ingredients I used to make this Parfait.

  • Chia Seeds and Strawberry Pudding
  • Overnight Oats
  • Coconut can and Coconut flakes
  • Crispy buckwheat flakes (you can use granola instead or any cereal)
  • Coconut Yoghurt

Start adding these on layers, starting with oats.

You can pour some agave or honey in there, if you like it.

Ohh almost forgot! About COCONUT CAN!
Put it in the fridge with a few hours before or maybe one day. You need to separe coconut fat and coconut water. And you'll be using in the recipe only the coconut fat. You can use your mixer to give it a few pulses to get a creamy rich texture.



20190529_110900.jpg


Do I have to mention that this is super healty, filled with plenty of super foods?

If you skip honey or replace it with something else, it's totally vegan and lactose free. Also sugar free! Delicious and healthy in the same time!

You'll get your intake of fiber and vitamins! I think this is perfect for breakfast or a mid day snack...:D





Anyways, I hope you like the recipe! Once you have your chia pudding and the overnight oats ready, you can do it in minutes.

This recipe is good for children as well.

My son is in love with chia pudding and oats. Still I'm not sure if he would have liked this combo because he doesn't really like to have a bunch of mixed ingredients on his plate. Sometimes he screams only because they touch one each other ( for example broccoli, salmon and rice) 😒😩.

And btw, join this community Healthy Happy Kids if you want to share some good kid-friendly recipes or other health related topics on kids's health.


LOGO_original.png



footer_1.jpg


Love,

Missdeli 💛❤️

Sort:  

WOW... OMG.. DELICIOUS 😍😜😋

I love everything strawberry, but this whole post made me crave for what you made here, I had to screen the recipie as this all looks so delicious and something I would love.
And the fact that it is healthy even more so... Thank you for sharing and inspire with this.
Great to have berries in your garden, blueberries are only ones I have 😜 lol

Happy weekend. Cheers ♥️

Thank you Saffi, for your comment and all the kind words ❤❤❤

Blueberries sounds awesome to have...instead of nothing right?.

Thats the thing with this huge world. We live in different places, and have different things, different foods, different lifestyles, different experiencies...

Sorry for taking me so long to reply, I was on vacation almost one week but unfortunately, we had to come back home because we got the freaking virus Covid shit 😪😪😪😪. Else I would still be on the beach hehe.

Cheers from Romania ❤

Awww... Noooo 😱😢 Im so sorry to hear that your vacation had to be shorten cause of covid.
I really hope you not to ill and that the frkn covid goes away quickly 💪👊 or I come punch it in the virus face 😜🩸

Sending lots of Love and heal hugs your way Sister 🤗♥️🤗
And may you recover soon.

Hey Saffi! Unfortunately it was awful. Its been our first time having covid, even my 3.5 yrs old got it. He was with high fever 40°C for days. Me and my husband were willing like crap, weak and tired for one week. I couldnt do a thing the last week, not even being actige on my phone like in bed...i was like a ghost still I had to be strong for my husband and baby boy cause they were feeling so much worse. Anyway, its ok now. Today was the first day in a week I felt I am ok and I could cook one meal..lucky us, we have our parents near by and they helped with food the last week.

Thank you for your sweet words 🥰🥰 I will punch this shitty virus in the face myself. I just did LOL 😁🤣🤣🤣😤

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Greetings friend! It is a blessing that you can grow strawberries in your garden, the strawberries look delicious, by the way what is the name of the fruit next to the strawberries?

Best regards.

Thank you Virgilio! Sorry for my late reply, I was on vacation.

image.png

You mean these? If so, they are some type of plums, called ringlots.

Having a small garden is a blessing!

Indeed it is! Thank you for stopping by, I remember you back from the steemit days. I even participated myself in one of your contests. Its nice to hear from you again!

Wish you all the health, from Romania.

Would love to begin my morning with such a meal! Healthy and nourishing as well :)

Thanks! Sorry, I was on vacation as you already saw it in my story 🤗😁. But now we're home, we got covid from vacantion and its awful 😪😪😪

Same here! This is the 4th day since I got a negative test but I also got it on my way home from a vacation. Hope you have an easy form, stay safe! 🤗

Oo really? What a coincidence! We had to end up our vacation, else we would come home yesterday, not saturday 😪😪... the test got positive within 10 seconds. But I knew I had it cause I felt really really bad.

Its easy, but not to easy...how about you?

Same here. Though I have experience as it's the 2nd time having it in the last year, lol. First time was a little bit harder but now not much more than a cold and some muscle pain which still persists even after you get negative

This looks perfect!! The colors of this parfait, the layers. And of course those ingredients together can only make something super tasty, and healthy without any doubt!!

Thanks for sharing this tempting recipe!

Thank you @belug for your comment, your words, such a heart touching comment! Appreciate it! Sorry for my late reply, I was on vacation.

Hugs from Romania ❤🤗

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Excellent option for those who want to lower sugar without having to give up sweets. This parfait looks delicious, thanks for sharing the recipe.

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment! Appreciate it! And sorry for my late reply, I was on vacation for the last week!

This is simply irresistible, I love it.

Thanks! 😁

You're welcome and have a nice day ahead.

mmmmmmmmmmm that looks tasty, lovely pic

Thank you!

Wow, i like recipes. Cool strawberry 🍓

Congratulations @missdeli! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

Se ve tan delicioso :)!!! gracias por compartir!!

Thank you for commenting!