Mistakili's Special Noodles - Fantabulous!

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

IMG_20200706_190811_2_1594059825441.jpg

I think I can cook but most times ild just rather not, call me lazy, thats your business, but whenever I decide to cook, its always a fantabulous delicacy. After a while of not taking cooking seriously and just do as it comes, I decided to cook something with quite an effort today, yeah I don't just read and write durrhhh....one thing is I believe creativity extends through every paradigm so if youre a creative and you cook, it will tell in your cooking, just as my mistakili's noodle special was fantabulously delicious today.

Here was how I made it, I'm going to list the ingredients and how each fits into the puzzle that brings out this luscious delicacy. So without any further ado, let's get into it.

Ingredients...

  • Red pepper
  • Indomie noodles(2)Onion Flavour
  • Titus
  • onion
  • Vegetable oil

IMG_20200706_184431_6.jpg

You gotta dice the pepper and onions, its adviceable to do it as manual as possible because when you use a blender it might blend the pepper too much and you don't want that. You want to savour the taste of every ingredient don't you,?

IMG_20200706_185140_4_1594060331140.jpg
There so many techniques to blending these things manually, but since I had access to non, I had to use fork and knife, fork to hold the pepper down, and knife to shred it. Actually I got my index finger cut in the process

IMG_20200706_185037_9_1594060792380.jpg
Its one of those things in the world of cooking, there"s a belief where I'm from that if you're using a knife and you call it blunt, its going to actually cut you. So I guess sometime yesterday, I was cutting onions and I made that statement, this knife is blunt, superstition? this won't be the first time this will happen to me.

IMG_20200706_185557_1_1594062072514.jpg
Moving on, you put a little quantity of oil, about two full spoons, then you fry the pepper first, if not your taste budds will burn with fire, peppery fire. But not for long though, 7 mins is okay, then add the onion and keep staring till you can see the texture of the onion getting soft, at this point most of your oil must have been absorbed by the onions and pepper but don't worry, just keep staring.

IMG_20200706_190224_6_1594062498553.jpg
I forgot to mention at the beginning, it is better to have already boiled water, this way your noodles will take only 4-5 mins to be done. So You add the hot water into the frying pot, just enough quantity to get the noodles done, I prefer to start with adding water little by little, so it doesn't end up too watery, or too dry. Open up your Titus at this point and pour it, keep staring, add the sauce that comes with the noodles, I prefer to use one sauce for two noodles, using two just seems like too much spice for me.

IMG_20200706_190811_2_1594059825441.jpg

Tadaaaa and we are done, Simple, fast and sumptious, my noodles almost always bang, though I'm yet to explore more interesting delicious ways of cooking even other stuff, but you see, I have to write, read , curate, research and write, lol, but if there was external push like some babe I want to impress, but I can't remember last time that happened, I have to read and write and shill and curate and engage and all that.

But remember health is wealth, we got to pay attention to our nutrition as much as we do our crypto portfolio, whats the point of making money and spend it all in the hospital, I don't wish that on anyone, onions and peppers are healthy for everyone, fish also is good so as much as this recipe can satisfy some degree of hunger, it is not a complete diet, some ingredients are still missing, but you're better than not.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Lol. I just had to read after I saw the word 'fantabulous'. (If you know, you know) You are doing well. This looks really nice. Unfortunately haven't been an indomie person lately. Thumbs up!

My love for noodles is also on and off, besides today, I cant remember when last I had noodles. But if you eat my noodles, you will change your mind

So Titus is fish? That was the only thing I wasn't entirely sure about.

That looks damn fantastic though man! I'm definitely looking forward to making some noodles in the coming days. My wife bought a bunch of really good looking ramen so I'm anxious to give some awesome recipes a try! I've gotten really good at making a nice vegetable fried rice. Gotta love the Asian styles with some of these foods, so tasty!

You can make fried rice? Take me away! As long as it will have chicken or turkey.

I want to cook foreign dishes too 😪

Yeah, my secret is a pressure cooker! Those things work incredibly well. I put the rice on for the 11 minutes or so, prepare the other components of the dish and its done before I know it. Then add all of it into a pan with some oil and spices and stir. Delicious stuff!

I have cooked it on a stove too, it just requires a bit more effort. One of the best secrets I learned though is to cook the rice and put it in the refrigerator for 2-3 days and let it get a little crispy. It makes the rice taste a lot better!

Lets get married, I'd wash the used plates and pots😝

I am already salivating but sadly i dont eat fish. Sardine is the worst type.. the food looks so good

Ah thanks my G, fish is rich in protein, protein is good for the body, are you wont start trying it?

Cant stand fish mehn.. i cant find myself eating fish.. i have tried enough times

Choi, youre just like one of my friends, fried nko?

I think i can try fried. But it has been a long time since i tried it

Give me fish, but make sure its hard like meat. Thats my condition. People are different sha, i will now go out and order for fish? Laiye

Looking yummy bro, I miss Titus tin fish lol send me some. But tell me why are you cutting/shredding the pepper with you having to hold it down with a fork?

So that I dont hold the pepper with my hand and jonze and scratch my balls or something...

Hehehe....come to naija Titus dey

Hahahah, you might as well learn to keep yours hands off your balls often!

Brotherly, you know sey devil like dey play rough play, na hin cockroach go climb my leg go up

Lol oh kill am oo

You cut yourself on top noodles? What will now happen when you make soup? 🤣🤣🤣 The meal looks tasty though.

Cmoooon these things happen, it was onion that caused it oh, oh my soup is super fantastic, we should have a retreat(like hive naijans)where we lodge in a house and live together for like a week, on a second thought no, Belemo will not allow us see your face

You're right about Belemo. But a hive retreat won't be bad o 🤔

Congratulations @mistakili! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5500 replies. Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Sorry about the finger. And the food looks yummy. But, ya pepper scares me. Ha!

Omo e pepper o...confam ni loool

Hahaha! Correct Yoruba man! 😀

Me na Yoruba wey no Dey Chop pepper. Lol!

Ah yesso....i gats put pepper in fried rice sef 😂....

You na halfbreed

Lol....the food looks so tasty. Had it been you uploaded on the indomie Saturday night Owambe dance fest i am certain you would have won the 1year free indomie supply. Thanks for sharing your recipe😉

Hehehe i didnt even know that existed. 1year free supply...my fam and friends go taya

Hahaha.....now you know. It's every Saturday on African magic Gotv station, from 8pm