Aromatic berry wine / Запашне ягідне вино (En/Ua)

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello, this story of making berry wine began in the summer. Namely, in July, cherries, currants (black currants) and raspberries ripened in my garden.
I used to make a lot of jams, jams, and berry jam. But in my family, sweet jams are rarely consumed. So this year I decided to eat berries to my heart's content. And the rest to collect and make, for the first time, berry wine.
My grandmother used to make this wine. She cooked berry compote in a large saucepan. When everything cooled down, she poured this compote into a large bottle of 20 liters. In a few days the compote began to ferment. And a month later, when the fermentation was over and the wine was formed, my grandmother tried it herself and treated the guests to it. In this way, my grandmother made wine from all the berries that grew in the garden, sometimes separately from currants and separately from cherries. There was only natural fermentation in this wine. Grandma said that homemade wine is good for human blood. Especially good wine affects the number of red rings in the blood - hemoglobin.

20211017_231528.jpg

20210711_155044.jpg

Привіт, ця історія виготовлення ягідного вина почалася ще літом. А саме в липні місяці в моєму саду дозріли вишні, смородина ( чорні порічки ) і малини.
Раніше я багато виготовляла варення, джемів, і конфітюру з ягід. Але в моїй родині солодке варення рідко споживають. Тому в цьому році вирішила ягодами наїстися досхочу. А решта зібрати і зробити, вперше доречі, ягідне вино.
Раніше моя бабуся робила таке вино. Вона у великій кастрюлі варила компот з ягід. Коли все остигало, то цей компот переливала в великий бутель 20 літрів. За кілька днів компот починав бродити. І за місяць, коли бродіння закінчувалося і утворювалося вино, моя бабуся пробувала і пригощала ним гостей. Таким способом, моя бабуся робила вино з усіх ягід, які росли в саду, іноді окоемо з порічок, і окремо зі смородини. В цьому вині було лише природнє бродіння. Бабуся казала, що домашнє вино корисне для крові людини. Особливо добре впливає на кількість червоних кілець в крові- гемоглобін.

20210714_171916.jpg

In order to start making berry wine, you need to collect berries. In my garden there is a large area where raspberries grow. I really like to eat raspberries, they are sweet and very soft. I have a few bushes with black currants. And a large garden with cherries and sour morels. I enjoy these gifts from the garden in July.
It took me a long time to pick the berries. One day I picked raspberries and currants, the next day I picked cherries. All berries have natural bacteria for fermentation. Therefore it is not necessary to wash berries.

20210714_170610.jpg

20210714_170724.jpg

Для того, щоб почати приготування ягідного вина, потрібно зібрати саме ягоди. В моєму саду є велика ділянка, де росте малина. Я дуже люблю їсти малину, вона солодка і дуже мяка. Маю кілька кущів з чорною смородиною. І великий сад з вишнями і кислими марелями. Я насолоджуюся в липня цими дарами з саду.
У мене це зайняло багато часу збір ягід. Один день я збирала малину і смородину, в інший день зібрала вишні. Усі ягоди мають на собі природні бактерії для бродіння. Тому мити ягоди не потрібно.

20210710_160735.jpg

20211017_225732.jpg

When all the berries are collected, you need to clean them from leaves, petioles, twigs, and insects.
After that, I pass each berry separately so that the juice came out. In the process, I realized that raspberries are the easiest to turn into a homogeneous mass, but has little juice. And my currants have strong skin, and I needed to make an effort and time to grind it with sugar. Currant also had little juice. But I pressed the cherries with my hands. When the bones receded, the juice was released. There was a lot of juice. And I was happy.

20211018_003104.jpg

Коли всі ягоди зібрані, потрібно їх почистити від листочків, хвостиків, гілочок, і від комах.
Після цього кожні ягоди окремо переминаю, так щоб вийшов сік. В процесі я зрозуміла, що малина найлегше перетворюється в однорідну масу, але має мало соку. А моя смородина має міцну шкіру, і мені потрібно було докласти зусиль і часу, щоб її перетерти з цукром. Соку також смородина мала мало. А от вишні я давила руками. Коли кісточки відходили, то виділявся сік. Соку було багато. І мене це тішило.

20211017_225744.jpg

20211017_225756.jpg

For all these procedures I needed large containers. In the largest 15-liter saucepan, I mixed all the grated berries and added 3 kg of sugar.
I will honestly write to you that I make wine to my taste. Once, when I was just interested in making homemade wine, one man told me that the wine mix should have been very sweet. And when fermented it becomes a semi-sweet wine.
But I don't eat sugar. Neither coffee nor tea. So anything with sugar is already sweet to me! And you know what? My wine is semi-dry or dry. And that's exactly what I love.
So this time, when I added three kilograms of sugar to 15 liters of berry puree. Then the mixture was very very sweet. I stirred from time to time in a saucepan to dissolve the sugar well. Covered with a lid left it all for two days. During this time, everything in the pan had to sour and start to ferment.

20211017_225823.jpg

Для усіх цих процедур мені потрібні були великі ємності. В найбільшій каструлі на 15 літрів я змішала всі перетерті ягоди і додала 3 кг цукру.
Чесно вам напишу, що вино роблю на свій смак. Колись, коли я тільки цікавилася виробництвом домашнього вина, один чоловік мені сказав, що суміш для вина має були трохи засолодкою. І коли переброджує стає напівсолодким вином.
Але я не вживаю цукру. Ні до кави, ні до чаю. Тому будь що з цукром мені вже засолодке! І знаєте що? Вино у мене виходить напівсухе або сухе. І я саме таке і люблю.
Так і цього разу, коли я додала на 15 літрів ягідного пюре три кілограмів цукру. То суміш була дуже дуже солодкою. Я час від часу перемішувала в кастрюлі, щоб цукор добре розчинився. Накрила кришкою залишила це все надва дні. За цей час це все в кастрюлі мало прокиснути і почати бродити.

20211017_225808.jpg

20211017_225857.jpg

Two days later, I prepared a large bottle of 20 liters. This capacity must be larger. During fermentation in wine, everything thick rises and the whole mixture seems to increase. It can leak, it can shoot. That's why I take a larger jar to make room for this natural fermentation of wine.
I decided to leave the cherry stones, they also add flavor. So, I pour everything into a bottle with the help of a watering can. You can add a little raw water. I added a liter of water.
And now you need to cork so that the air came out, but did not go into the middle of the bottle. Like this!
And a rubber glove helps me with that. Do you know how?
I attach the glove to the neck of the bottle very tightly. When my wine ferments, air is released. This air lifts the glove up. I make several needle punctures in the glove. And the air comes out, but through these holes and the pressure that is in the glove air can not go back.

20211017_225909.jpg

20211017_225845.jpg

Через два дні я підготувала великий бутель на 20 літрів. Ця ємність має бути більша. При бродінні у вині все густе підіймається догори і уся суміш наче збільшується. Може витікати, може і вистрілити. Ось тому я беру більшу банку, щоб було місце для цього природнього бродіння вина.
Я вирішила кісточки від вишень залишити, вони також додають смак. Отож, переливаю за допомогою лійки усе в бутель. Можна додати трохи сирої води. Я долила літр води.
І тепер потрібно закоркувати так, щоб повітря виходило, але не заходило в скредину. Ось так!
І мені допомагає в цьому резинова рукавиця. А знаєте як?
Я прикріпляю рукавицю до горла бутля дуже міцно. Коли моє вино бродить, то виділяється повітря. Це повітря підіймає рукавицю догори. Я роблю кілька проколів голкою в рукавиці. І повітря виходить, але через ці отвори і тиск, який є в рукавиці повітря назад не може зайти.

20211018_002549.jpg

Today I came to finish my work in the village. And how nice to open a bottle of berry wine. I can now sit by the warm fireplace, tell you this story about making my wine.
And I can taste this nectar. The wine turned out semi-dry. With a delicate aroma and berry flavor. I hope you enjoyed reading this information.
Ingredients are very simple:

  • Your favorite berries and sugar.
    Your health!

20210917_192411.jpg

Сьогодні я приїхала закінчувати свої справи в селі. І як приємно відкрити бутель з ягідним вином. Сидіти біля теплого каміну, описувати вам цю історію про приготування мого вина.
І смакувати цим нектаром. Вино вийшло напівсухе. З ніжним ароматом і ягідним присмаком. Я сподіваюся вам було цікаво читати цю інформацію.

Інгрідієнти дуже прості:
- ваші улюблені ягоди і цукор.
Ваше здоров'я!

20210917_192448.jpg

I will write to you separately about the time of fermentation and aging. My wine fermented for one month. But I'm waiting for everything thick that has risen to fall down.
Then pour into glass bottles. Wine can be stored in bottles for a long time. Now I can greet guests and treat them to my wine. I did not measure the strength of the wine. But I feel that my wine improves my mood!

Окремо напишу вам про час бродіння і витримки. Моє вино бродило один місяць. Але я чекаю, поки все густе, яке підійнялося догори впаде вниз.
Далі розливаю по скляних пляшках. В пляшках вино може зберігатися довго. Тепер я можу зустрічати гостей і пригощати своїм вином. Міцність вина я не міряла. Але відчуваю, що моє вино покращує настрій!

Sort:  

Very interesting information. Well.... I begin to dream about making the same berries wine!!! I remember my grandpa also made wine in this way, with a glove:))) I even still have such big bottle;))

Oh, you can also try making berry wine in the summer. You already have almost everything. Just wait for the berries to ripen in your garden!

Ти можеш поміряти міцність вина. В креденсі в якомусь зі склянок
є спиртометр. Налий вино у високий стакан або банку і постав спиртометр. Просто цікаво.