Trying out Japanese food for the first time - Marukoshi Japanese restaurant in Belgrade, Serbia

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Trying out new food is always an exciting experience for me but this one was extra special because I was with my boyfriend who is actually Japanese so he could give me a lot of explanation and details about the food and it was also a great way to get to know Japanese culture a little bit more.


1.jpg

This was my view from where we were sitting. On the very top shelf I noticed a few bottles of Japanese beer but I haven't tried it - maybe next time.


2.jpg

This is the menu. When it comes to food choices, Mirai made the orders as I really don't know much about Japanese food and what to get. The waiter thought we ordered too much for just two people, lol.


3.jpg

First of all, I was in love with the plates and the way food was served! There were two rice bowls that we moved so just pretend they are at the empty spots, haha. Later on when I looked at the photos, I found it quite annoying that I didn't notice it at that moment but we were hungry and I was too curious to taste everything!


4.jpg

I was the most curious about Gyoza or Japanese dumplings - it's one of the dishes I knew about and I have to say that I found them delicious! I'm actually craving them now! There's also a Japanese pancake or Okonomiyaki that I found very intriguing but I loved the taste of it.


5.jpg

Korokke or Japanese croquettes served on a salad with a dipping sauce and few slices of lemon on the side. I like how crispy they are on the outside and soft on the inside. Great combination with fresh salad. In the back you can see Teriyaki chicken served with some spring onions that I really liked.


6.jpg

Here is the missing rice on the first photo and Mirai picking up korokke. :D We ended up eating pretty much everything - there was only some rice leftovers and some veggies. We even had a room to share a dessert!


7.jpg

Last but definitely not least, we have what's called Mochiri banana cake on the restaurant's menu but I'm not really sure if that's the original name of this dessert. However, it was amazing! I love the taste of baked bananas so much and this had a texture that was different to me but it was still delicious especially with some ice cream and caramel toppings. Sharing this piece was a great idea as we were so full after sharing this dessert.


Have you ever tried any of these Japanese dishes? If not, which one you would like to try? :) I really liked them all and it's hard to choose a favorite. Thank you for reading and have a nice day!


banner.png

Photos are mine taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge

Sort:  

Ne, stvarno moram da počnem ranije da gledam tvoje postove ... ovako kasno sa svom tom predivnom hranom - nema ništa od moje dijete 😂
!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@nikolina, you've been given LUV from @dejan.vuckovic.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/5)

Ups, sorry! 😂
Uskoro završavam sa ovim post-ovima o hrani pa ih neće biti ovako često, haha. 😄 Dijeta neće biti ugrožena! 😄

untitled.gif

Those food 😋

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more