Trying the World's Oldest Gyudon, Yoshinoya Restoran

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago
Hi everybody. How are you? I hope you're okay. How did you enjoy your meal today? Do you cook your favorite food? Have a story about this food? I want to share a story about a food. This dish is my and my family's favorite dish. The restaurant is called Yoshiyona Restaurant. This dish serves rice with chicken or meat with Japanese spices.

Last year, I took my mother and sister to eat at a Japanese restaurant. This restaurant has just opened a branch in Bandung. I also gave a small gift to my mother who had recovered from her illness. The goal is for my mother to eat a lot. Because I enjoy every food I eat.

Over the last year, we have eaten three times at this restaurant. He said the food here is delicious. I agree with my mother's opinion. If, this food is very good, especially, miso soup is served. It's very good and I get the savory taste just right. I want to try it again. We have tried several menus. Apparently, my mother wanted to try all the menus sold at this restaurant. next month I will take my mother to eat here again.

IMG_20211224_181734.jpg

IMG_20211224_181739.jpg

IMG_20211224_181906.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



Last year, in December 2021, I was in Bandung. I bought this food back. but, I went with my friend. I ordered two menus of beef bowl egg mayo and crispy chicken bowl. Both come with seaweed soup and Japanese tea, Ocha. Compared to competitors, this food is much better.

Miso soup serves up a savory taste just right. Unlike its competitors, the miso soup that is sold is not quite right. in fact, the pieces of chicken are quite large and plentiful. Beef served very much. I like this menu, because there was a new menu promotion and this restaurant released their new menu, I got the sambal bawang. the new menu here is Sambal bawang and Sambal Korek. The sambal here is very spicy. I dare not try it.

I want to tell you about this food. This restaurant became the first Gyudon Franchise in the world. In fact, this franchise is the oldest fast food franchise. This restaurant opened in 1899. At that time, Indonesia was still colonized by the Dutch. The country has issued a Franchise. In the United States, the A&W franchise was opened in 1916. Domestically, this franchise already has 1,200 outlets. In fact, 300 other restaurants are spread across Asia. Including Indonesia.

IMG_20211224_181906.jpg

IMG_20211224_181910.jpg

IMG_20211224_181918.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



The restaurant founded by Eikichi Matsuda, Yoshinoya issued a very distinctive menu, namely Gyudon. In Japanese, Gyudon is a bowl of beef. Matsuda's recipe fits perfectly into traditional Japanese markets. Until finally, this restaurant became a local favorite.

Market competition is getting tougher. At that time, America already had fast food restaurants. Mizuho continued to follow the market demand. Then, when did this restaurant enter Indonesia? Actually, this restaurant has been in Indonesia for a long time. Precisely in 1994 in Jakarta. However, this restaurant was closed due to the financial crisis in 1997.

Then, in 2010, this restaurant has reopened in Indonesia, at Grand Indonesia, in 3 years, this restaurant has 19 gehai in Indonesia. no? Only in 2015, this restaurant began to expand to several regions in Indonesia. Even though it comes from Japan, this food is very acceptable to the people of Indonesia, besides that the restaurant serves food very quickly. You don't have to wait too long for the food to reach your table.

IMG_20211224_181918.jpg

IMG_20211224_181924.jpg

IMG_20211224_184207.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah







About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more