Gozasoro Japanese White-Red Bean Waffle Cake

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Hello everyone,

img_5275.jpg

I would like to recommend a Japanese sweet that is cheap and delicious. It's called Gozasoro, a Japanese waffle cake containing white and red beans. The Gozasoro shop was established in Hyogo Prefecture about 60 years ago, and the price was about 10 yen back then, compared to 95 yen nowadays. Pretty cheap, isn't it?

img_4247.heic

img_5276.jpg

You can see the entire process as they make the Gozasoro, so you can be sure you're always getting fresh ones. There are 2 kinds, white bean and red bean. I like the white ones because they're not as sweet as the red ones.

There are about 70 branches throughout Japan, but mostly around the Kansai region such as Osaka Station and Takashimaya Department Store.

If you visit Japan, please try this Japanese sweet. I recommend it.

img_0764.png

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

Sort:  

I guess the smell is heavenly good. Japanese sweet in my country is always less sweet but tasteful.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This cake must be particular!😍