BARBACOA - It Had Been Too Long...

I was so excited to see this on the menu!

While I was down working in Louisiana earlier this week, "good food" could be hard to come by. "Fast food" isn't really ideal and home cooking just wasn't an option. A lot of restaurants are still closed due to hurricane damage and it's an amazing sight to behold the incredible level of destruction that Lake Charles and surrounding areas were subjected to.

Every once in a while, we stumble across a great place to eat, though. This one took us by surprise. It was basically a tire shop, convenience store, and Mexican restaurant all rolled into one. The menu was solid as far as the options that they offered, and I was not disappointed when I ordered the barbacoa. These were some very tasty tacos, and after a long hard day working in the rain and the cold, I welcomed them with an open mouth. Enjoy the photos! They were delicious!

BARBACOA - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop