The Mist Experience | Panglao, Bohol

in Foodies Bee Hivelast year (edited)



clatiupi3050119mja33y7oi8_IMG20221118191254-01.webp
clatiuokz05260imje0ihf5k4_IMG_20221122_160339.webp
clativ2kx054b1ymj6u7r29lh_IMG_20221122_160406.webp
clativfwh04yo2cmjc1xw7q65_IMG_20221122_160445.webp
clativuhg053a0xmjbyae88ge_IMG20221118184152-01.webp
clatiw6k5050419mjhhso1cf3_IMG20221118193212-01.webp
clatiwd9h04x90pmjdh80akf3_IMG20221118193132-01.webp
clatiwzi3053d0xmj6kligo0e_IMG20221118193238-01.webp
clatix4f5050719mj1vh409ef_IMG20221118184210-01.webp
clatixpew054e1ymj8jh0ahnp_IMG20221118193300-01.webp

Since my last visit in November 2018, a lot of things have changed. Bohol will always occupy a special place in my heart; this place taught me a lot. That's why when I received an email stating that our Incentive Trip for this year will be in Bohol, an unexplainable excitement grew inside of me. I wasn't particularly excited about the places we'll visit but the company. I traveled with 14 other supervisors and officers in our company. Our company sends us to an all-expense paid trip every year except during the pandemic (in 2020 and 2021). I was able to travel to Palawan, Siargao, Albay, Sorsogon, Camarines Sur, etc. all thanks to my generous company. For Managers, they travel outside of the country, they've been to Vietnam, Turkey, etc.

I've been an avid fan of @junebride in her food and travel blogs around Bohol. In one of her food blogs, I've seen this undeniably insta-worthy restaurant called Mist. This restaurant has been drawing attention in social media prior to my social media hiatus which started last May 2022. I told myself, I should check out this restaurant whenever I'm in Bohol.

When you're traveling in a big group, you can't just decide where to eat on your own; you have to get everyone's permission. Luckily, I traveled with the most awesome people that they let the girls decide where to eat haha The best decision they ever made that day! 😂The next thing I knew I was calling Mist to reserve a space good for 17 people (including tour guides). I read in one blog that Mist doesn't accept reservations but when I called they took my reservation. Anyway, we were on our way there; in fact, we're about 30 minutes away. We were all tired and hungry from our whole day countryside tour. When we arrived in Mist, we were devastated to learn that the one who got our reservation didn't communicate it to the one who's actually assigning seats. The one who welcomed us said she was sorry but the reservation never made it to her and according to her "They don't accept reservations" The worst thing ever is being told one thing (in the phone) and another (when we arrived). I made the attendant understand that they should align internally. If they have a no reservation policy, no one should receive any reservations at all on site or in the phone calls they receive.

Anyway, all 17 of us are hungry and angry. I together with other workmates managed to negotiate with Mist's manager and staff. They prioritized us and immediately gave us a table good for 12 pax. We managed to fit in in that long table. The ladies in the group also decided what to eat. You'll see what we got in the photos I uploaded.

If you're curious how much the dishes in Mist cost, you may access it here. We ordered their best sellers, Pork Platter at Php 699 ($12), Mist Surf and Turf at Php 1,699 ($30), and Pyro Chicken at Php 699 ($12).

The Mist Surf and Turf is overrated. I don't recommend it. If you want value for your money, go with their Pyro Chicken! It's the best! 😋


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Lamia 🥹😋😋😋😋

In fairness @itsmiessyonpeakd dili ra sila insta-worthy, lami sad gyud ilang food gyud. 😋

Also a beautiful place with a very nice environment. It is especially beautiful at night. I think it would have been quieter if not so crowded during the day. However, even if it is not possible to go, it is very happy to be able to see it in this way. I hope you enjoyed it.

Wow! I'm sure @patsitivity you had a wonderful journey in Panglao, Bohol That's one of the most visited places by tourists. A very nice place with white sand and the longest shoreline. You know what? As I'm looking into the food you've posted.Nakakagutum.Hehehe

Hi there, @patsitivity. 😃 An all-expsense paid trip is a nice and cool way to relax. I hope you and your workmates had a fun time in Panglao, Bohol.

The Mist Surf and Turf restaurant looks like a cool place. Too bad their food was not satisfactory. Lovely pictures. Thanks for sharing 😃😊😊

Yay all expense paid! Kanindot!!! I have not tried those mentioned tho thanks sa heads up ... Will check your bohol blog series...

Wow, the food looks so good.
What a great company that they send you on trips like this with colleagues. Wonderful. Those times are precious.
Such a shame they didn’t align internally with reservation, no reservation.
Luckily it got sorted and you all could eat.
Thanks for sharing @patsitivity 👋🏻😊

Local jailhouse appears to serve some nice food! Their story sounds like a load of bull!! Who has a seperate reservations person AND seat assigner? lol....

get your internal alignment sorted!

I hope you got a whopping discount and sullied their name all over Trip Advisor!