My cold cake for Easter. Exploring in the kitchen! / ESP: Mi torta fría para Pascua. Explorando en la cocina.!



Wednesday, let's live and dance to the rhythm that God has set us...

✨✨✨


Here, from my little side of the world... Easter looms, and unlike other cultures, we usually prepare some typical Venezuelan sweets, as part of the time and tradition. These include: dulce de Lechosa, majarete, yuca fritters, banana, milk and rice pudding.

However, @brittandjosie has kindly invited me to participate in a contest based on celebrating "Easter". It was really a bit unusual, because I have other customs, and the Easter eggs and rabbits thing, it was a TV-only thing for me.

But, before I got down to business with my entry, I did some research on the culture and motif of the eggs and the rabbit. The story I read indicates that the day Jesus rose from the dead, there was a rabbit in the cave. This rabbit had witnessed the whole miracle, and he came out so happy to communicate what happened, but since he was an animal and could not speak, so he painted colored eggs and distributed them. This, to indicate that a miracle had happened.!

Now, after having made sense of everything ...I got down to work.!


(Image not shown due to low ratings)




(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)







(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Oh my goodness! This is so creative! Thank you for your entry into the Eggciting Custard Contest!

Yessss I love it and with all these calories I definitely say goodby to that diet !

The paper bunny I am gonna steel and make myself for the table on first and second easter brunch so thanks for the recipe and the bunny
!luv
!beer

@zo3d you are gonna have such a hard time choosing the winners 😀

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

What a delicious entry @pialejoana! I love your rich layered cake, as well as the lovely little story about the rabbit, well done and good luck with the contest!