Enjoy culinary with your beloved mother

Picsart_22-12-04_20-40-44-508.jpg

Good evening all friends here, I'm @poetjuet01 and this is my first post here, before I start, I want to say that I'm a newcomer to hive, if there are any shortcomings or mistakes that I make when writing later, I won't mind if you comment on it, I really need guidance from you🙏

On this happy night I will tell you a little about my experience when I stopped at one of the famous culinary stalls in my area, and I went to the place with my beloved mother, I will try to review a little about this famous shop

Picsart_22-12-04_20-40-13-530.jpg

WAROENG BAMBOE is the name of this culinary tour, and it's not far from my house. Initially this afternoon I didn't plan to go to this place at all, but when I happened to pass this restaurant, the smell of grilled chicken getting into the car made me and my mother hungry. , because of that I also stopped for lunch, I also happen to have not been here for a long time

As the name implies, this stall does take a bamboo theme, in which most of the main buildings are indeed made of bamboo, back when it was first built, everything here was really bamboo, but because it was getting busier eating this place was rehabilitated and built like the picture above, but still has a bamboo theme

Picsart_22-12-04_20-40-33-818.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-41-44-708.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-37-31-822.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-38-05-205.jpg

No need to wait a long time, I immediately ordered grilled chicken, the aroma of which I smelled earlier and made me hungry, because during the day the place is not too crowded, I also don't have to wait too long to be able to enjoy this dish

The chicken looks black, but it's not charred but soy sauce grilled chicken which I did order, if you want to make it, I will share the recipe and how to cook this soy sauce grilled chicken, I also happen to know how to serve this type of food

Now here I will share the recipe, with only one portion of chicken, prepare the following ingredients for if you want to make it

  • Chicken
  • Galangal
  • lemongrass
  • sweet soy sauce
  • Red pepper
  • Shallots and garlic
  • Candlenut
  • turmeric

How to cook it, first adjust the spices that I wrote above, not too much, just one piece of all the ingredients, then puree all the spices together

Then, soak the chicken which is cut into several parts, with all the spices that were mashed earlier, boil until all the spices seep into the chicken meat, and after that, roast the chicken in the coals of the fire, don't forget to apply the sweet soy sauce that I said earlier, and burn it until the color looks like the picture above, then the result will look more or less the same as my order at this shop

Good luck if you want it, there are lots of tutorials on YouTube, and now let's talk about this place again

Picsart_22-12-04_20-41-19-534.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-40-56-465.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-41-55-893.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-41-08-157.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-36-08-207.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-36-22-274.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-36-43-894.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-42-07-988.jpg

I chose a place at the back of this restaurant, which is the most comfortable place in my opinion, at the back there are several bamboo huts and an artificial garden as well as a fish pond which makes my appetite increase, and this place is the best place to eat with my closest people our

One of the advantages of this place is that they have a large yard and have several rooms that you can choose at will, there are places suitable for drinking coffee, hanging out with friends and several other rooms.

Picsart_22-12-04_20-39-26-319.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-38-50-624.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-39-03-141.jpg

Picsart_22-12-04_20-39-14-668.jpg

Here are some views from the room I mentioned earlier, but because it's still during the day this place looks deserted, and it's usually crowded from the afternoon to the evening, especially on weekends like this, there won't be any seats left if it's a little late in the evening

There are also several other rooms that I didn't take photos of because I was in a bit of a rush at that time

Picsart_22-12-04_20-39-49-663.jpg

This is a receipt for payment with a total of 61,000 rupiah, for the two portions of grilled chicken earlier, as well as the drinks, that price is still considered cheap for a restaurant level that is very well known in this area, the food is delicious and has a variety of dishes. other kinds of menus,

That's all I can write on the first night of our meeting, I hope we can meet another time, nice to meet you🙏😇

Sort:  

Congratulations @poetjuet01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!