Restaurant Review #11 (EN/TR) Restoran İncelemesi #11

-EN

Hi everyone! As you know, I started a restaurant review series in the past and I was reviewing the restaurants I went to in this series. Review posts take more time than my classic blog posts. It's more fun to write but takes longer. I've been really busy for the last 1.5 months and I haven't been able to spend much time here. So I took a break from writing for the restaurant review series for a while. I'm ending this break today. I will continue to write restaurant review from now on. But I will not write once a week. I haven't decided how often to write yet. But I don't want to share something with the same concept every week and make this content ordinary. That way I don't get bored while typing. It's time to begin the eleventh post in the restaurant review series.

The restaurant that we will examine today is the branch of Popeyes, one of the most well-known brands of the fast-food chain, in Trump Mall. Trump AVM is an easily accessible mall in Mecidiyeköy. It has a connection with the underpass from the metro station, so it is in a central place. I met a friend here after my doctor's appointment and we decided to have something to eat. I don't really like Popeyes, but we came here at my friend's insistence. Also, there were no vacancies in other restaurants. So this place was our only option.

We both ordered the same menu and if I remember correctly the name of the menu was Maxi XL Menu. The menu had several pieces of chicken, burger, drink, fries and coleslaw. Besides, you can choose 2 sauces for free. We of course also bought extra sauces.

1.jpg

Boneless chicken pieces and thighs were very tasty. But the main difference from restaurants like KFC was that the chicken was less fried. Usually when we buy fried chicken from such restaurants, it is browner in color. These chickens were, in my opinion, a color that could be called yellow. But as I said, there was no problem with the taste.

2.jpg

The burger was an ordinary chicken burger in my opinion. It was tasty but not as good as KFC's Zinger Burger. I think the best brand in this regard is definitely KFC.

3.jpg

4.jpg

Here it is french fries. I think it was beautiful. I don't know how bad french fries can be anyway. Spice mix was also poured on it. This is up to your will. They don't pour seasoning if you don't want it. After pouring the spice, it is useful to mix the potatoes well. Unfortunately, I was not very successful in this regard. That's why I coughed constantly. It was like eating spicy fries for the first time in my life. lol.

5.jpg

These are the sauces we bought. I don't know exactly what sauces are here, but there are definitely barbecue sauce, ranch sauce and garlic mayonnaise. Popeyes also has its own special sauces. I don't know their exact names but they are really delicious sauces. Of these sauces, I only remember the "Blacked Ranch" sauce. It was very tasty. I think that was my favorite sauce.

6.jpg

Finally, there was Coleslaw. I guess I can say that I am a true coleslaw lover. If there is a menu with Coleslaw in the restaurants I go to, I definitely order it. I don't know if there is a fast food chain that makes Coleslaw other than KFC and Popeyes. So I can only compare Coleslaw made by the two brands. I think Popeyes is much better at this. Unlike KFC, their Coleslaw also includes pickles. It also has a slightly more watery consistency. I think this is beautiful.

7.jpg

The restaurant was not very crowded. Food was hot and served quickly. It was nice not to eat cold fries. My rating for the restaurant is 8/10.

Yes, foodies, that's it for restaurant review post. See you in the next review post. Goodbye!

-All photographs are my own, unless otherwise stated.

-TR

Herkese Selammm! Bildiğiniz gibi geçmiş zamanlarda restoran inceleme serisi başlatmıştım ve bu seride gitmiş olduğum restoranları inceliyordum. İnceleme yazıları klasik blog yazılarıma göre daha fazla zamanımı alıyor. Yazması daha keyifli ama daha uzun sürüyor. Geçen 1.5 ay gerçekten çok yoğundum ve buraya pek fazla zaman ayıramadım. Bu yüzden restoran inceleme serisi için yazmaya bir süreliğine ara vermiştim. Bugün bu molayı sonlandırıyorum. Bundan sonra restoran incelemesi yazmaya devam edeceğim. Ancak haftada bir yazmayacağım. Ne sıklıkla yazacağıma henüz karar vermedim. Ama her hafta aynı konseptte bir şey paylaşıp bu içeriği sıradanlaştırmak istemiyorum. Böylelikle yazarken sıkılmam. Restoran inceleme serisinin on birinci yazısına başlamanın zamanı geldiii.

Bugün inceleyeceğimiz restoran fast-food zincirinin en bilinen markalarından olan Popeyes'ın Trump AVM'deki şubesi. Trump AVM, Mecidiyeköy'de ulaşımı kolay bir avm. Metro durağından alt geçit ile bağlantısı var,yani merkezi bir yerde. Doktor randevumdan sonra bir arkadaşımla burada buluştum ve bir şeyler yemeye karar verdik. Aslında Popeyes'dan pek hoşlanmam ama arkadaşımın ısrarıyla buraya geldik. Ayrıca diğer restoranlarda boş yer yoktu. Yani burası tek seçeneğimizdi.

İkimizde aynı menüyü sipariş ettik ve eğer doğru hatırlıyorsam menünün ismi Maxi XL Menü'ydü. Menüde birkaç parça tavuk, burger, içecek, patates kızartması ve coleslaw vardı. Ayrıca yanında ücretsiz olarak 2 sos seçebiliyorsunuz. Biz tabii ki ekstra soslar da satın aldık.

1.jpg

Kemiksiz tavuk parçaları ve but oldukça lezzetliydi. Ama KFC gibi restoranlardan temel farkı tavuğun daha az kızartılmış olmasıydı. Genellikle bu tarz restoranlardan kızarmış tavuk aldığımız zaman rengi daha kahverengi olur. Bu tavuklar bence sarı denilebilecek bir renkteydi. Ama söylediğim gibi tadında bir problem yoktu.

2.jpg

Burger bence sıradan bir tavuk burgerdi. Lezzetliydi ama KFC'nin Zinger Burger'i kadar iyi değildi. Bence bu konuda en iyi marka kesinlikle KFC.

3.jpg

4.jpg

İşte bu da patates kızartması. Bence güzeldi. Zaten patates kızartması ne kadar kötü olabilir bilmiyorum. Üzerine baharat karışımı da döküldü. Bu sizin isteğinize kalmış bir durum. Siz istemezseniz baharat dökmüyorlar. Baharatı döktükten sonra patatesleri iyice karıştırmakta fayda var. Ben bu konuda pek başarılı değildim ne yazık ki. Bu yüzden sürekli öksürdüm. Hayatımda ilk defa baharatlı patates kızartması yiyor gibiydim. lol.

5.jpg

Bunlar da satın aldığımız soslar. Burada tam olarak hangi soslar var bilmiyorum ama barbekü sos, ranch sos ve sarımsaklı mayonez kesinlikle vardır. Ayrıca Popeyes'ın kendine has sosları da var. İsimlerini tam olarak bilmiyorum ama gerçekten çok lezzetli soslar. Bu soslardan sadece "Blacked Ranch" sosu hatırlıyorum. Çok lezzetliydi. Sanırım en beğendiğim sos buydu.

6.jpg

Son olarak da Coleslaw vardı. Sanırım gerçek bir coleslaw aşığıyım diyebilirim. Gittiğim restoranlarda içinde Coleslaw olan bir menü varsa kesin olarak onu sipariş ediyorum. KFC ve Popeyes'dan başka Coleslaw yapan bir fast-food zinciri var mı bilmiyorum. Bu yüzden sadece iki markanın yaptığı Coleslaw'u kıyaslayabilirim. Bence Popeyes bu konuda çok daha iyi. KFC'den farklı olarak yaptıkları Coleslaw'da turşu da var. Ayrıca kıvamı biraz daha sulu. Bence bu güzel.

7.jpg

Mekan çok kalabalık değildi. Yemekler sıcaktı ve hızlı servis edildi. Soğuk patates kızartması yememek güzeldi. Mekana puanım 8/10.

Evet foodieler bu haftalık restoran inceleme yazım bu kadardı. Bir sonraki inceleme yazısında görüşmek üzere. Hoşça Kalın!

-Tüm fotoğraflar bana aittir.

Sort:  

Restoran inceleme yazılarını seviyorum. Canım hamburger çekti. Fotoğraflar iştah açıcı 😄

Ben de yazmasını seviyorum. Yazarken benim de iştahım açılıyor 😂.