A slice of Carrot Cake that reminds me of my mother...

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

20210316_194206.jpg


There is a huge difference between restaurant food and homemade food. I wrote before that I always prefer homemade food rather than food from outside but as I am not a good cook so sometimes I go out to eat some good food. Now imagine if you get the homemade taste in a cafe or restaurant food? How you gonna explain that?


A few days ago before Ramadan, I went out for some work. On my way home, I have decided to sit down for a while and wanted to have a cup of coffee. I am a coffee maniac and everyone at least I drink 3 cups of coffee minimum. So, whenever I go out I grab a cup of coffee and spend some time in a cafe. This time I have found a beautiful boutique cafe in a calm residential area. Very classy, fancy, and beautiful atmosphere to enjoy a cup of coffee and a dessert. Normally I take cookies but this time I took something interesting.


20210316_194215.jpg


The interior of this coffee shop is interesting, very open but small space. I have understood that the crowd is less here and not many people come here every day. Their target clients are neighborhood people and those who cross the nearest street. One thing I have loved about this cafe, it reminded me of one of my friend's dreams. She used to dream of owning her own coffee shop; a very small, fancy, and elegant boutique cafe. She wanted to add some fancy coffee flavors to her menu as well as tea. She pictured herself working in this type of coffee shop. Unfortunately, I don't know where is she now.


20210316_194221.jpg


White color is peaceful but can be dull, boring too but here the white colors designed a charming, and pacific ambiance. The age-old designed furniture didn't look old at all, instead, they presented antique vibes.

The hanging string lights from the ceiling were interesting, the shades of the lamps were made of white crochet stitch (needlework).


20210316_194242.jpg

20210316_194226.jpg

20210316_194233.jpg


A beautiful girl welcomed me with a smiley face when I entered into the cafe. She offered me to review the cafe menu and asked me which coffee I want. While looking at the menu, suddenly I smelled freshly baked bread. Then I noticed shelves where all types of freshly baked pieces of bread were displayed. I had ordered a latte with extra cream and she asked me if I want something with the coffee.

Then all of a sudden I noticed a refrigerator full of sliced cake. When I asked her about the cakes, she said that these are homemade cakes. So, I decided to taste a slice of carrot cake...

The counter bar of the cafe was unique and full of drawers. It seemed so unique I must say...


20210316_194145.jpg

20210316_194613.jpg


My mom used to make carrot cakes for me when I was a kid and carrot cake is my favorite. I never find that familiar flavor in any carrot cake later. It was so unique and made with love I know. After all, nothing can be compared with mom's food flavor.

The cake was so moist, fluffy, and soft with full of flavors. After my first bite, I felt I am tasting my mom's cake once again. That similar flavor and aroma I have found in this slice of carrot cake. It was delightful and delicious. I have enjoyed every bite of the cafe.


20210316_194650.jpg


I also found some drawers on my coffee table, the nobs were interesting and the one was broken too :P

It was an interesting experience for me overall discovering a new coffee shop where I found homemade flavored cakes.



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



Sort:  

The carrot on the slice is completing the flavour 😀

Oh ya, that was the show stopper...

And the food which reminds us the taste of our mother's hand...is always delicious 😋...No restaurant can beat the taste of mother's hand ❤️

I love carrot cake it give me such good memories too 🥕🥕❤️❤️❤️ I reestem your lovely post 💞

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Nice place to remember. Sis.

If you came here, I will bake carrot cakes for you.