Sweet basket full of fruit 🍰

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Hello dear Hive Friends!🌞

Today I have a sweet basket for you that would definitely go well with your coffee table.

A chocolaty biscuit base filled with a not too sweet mascarpone cream and a delicious blueberry jelly make this cake a real treat for all those with a sweet tooth.

_DSC6376.jpg

The ingredients are for 3 flat baking tins Ø 17 cm

Preheat the oven to 170°C for a fan oven.

Grease the baking pans with coconut oil and sprinkle with breadcrumbs.

Ingredients for the chocolate biscuit:
  • 130 g cake flour
  • 90 g powdered sugar
  • 50 g dark chocolate
  • 9 grams of baking powder
  • ½ tsp baking soda
  • 1 pinch of salt

  • 60g vegan butter
  • 50 g dark chocolate

  • 150 ml soy milk or other plant-based milk
  • 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Ingredients fruit filling:

  • 150 grams of blueberries
  • 75 grams of sugar

Ingredients Mascarpone Cream:

  • 250 g mascarpone cream vegan
  • 300 ml vegan sweet cream
  • 1 tsp locust bean gum
  • 50 powdered sugar, sifted

Ingredients chocolate cream cream:

  • 300 g vegan sweet cream
  • 200 g dark chocolate
  • 1-2 tsp locust bean gum (only if the cream is too soft after whipping)!

Preparation of the fruit filling:

Put the blueberries and sugar in a saucepan and mash the berries a little. Bring the mixture to a boil and cook for about 10 minutes, or until slightly thickened.

Then empty the fruit jelly into a small bowl and leave to cool completely.

1.jpg

Preparation of the chocolate cream:

Heat the sweet cream and bring to a boil.
Add the chopped chocolate to the hot cream and stir until the chocolate has melted.

Empty the chocolate cream into a bowl and leave to cool completely.

After cooling, whip the chocolate cream with the hand mixer until fluffy.

6.jpg

Preparation chocolate - biscuit:

Put the chocolate in a saucepan with the butter and melt.

Mix the milk with the apple cider vinegar and set aside.

Sift the dry ingredients into a bowl.

Add the vanilla extract to the sour milk and stir.

Add the sour milk mixture and the soft chocolate to the dry ingredients and mix with a whisk to form a smooth batter.

3.jpg

Divide the batter equally between the 3 baking pans and
Bake for approx. 10-12 minutes (test with a skewer).

Take the cakes out of the oven and let them cool for about 10 minutes. Then turn out of the baking molds and let the cakes cool completely.

4.jpg

Preparation of the mascarpone cream:

The cream and mascarpone should be cold, so they're easier to whip up!

Mix the sugar and locust bean gum.

Mix the mascarpone with 2 tablespoons cream until smooth.

Then gradually add the rest of the cream and beat.

When the cream thickens a little, stir in the sugar mixture and continue beating until the cream is firm.

If the cream is too soft, you can add some locust bean gum, but be careful, it thickens very well!

5.jpg

Completion:

Spread the mascarpone cream and the fruit filling on the cake bases and assemble. Spread the cake all over with mascarpone cream, decorate with the chocolate cream and the blueberries and as you like.

7.jpg

8.jpg

_DSC6374.jpg

_DSC6377.jpg

_DSC6382.jpg

_DSC6387.jpg

I wish you a wonderful start into the week!

Sort:  

Of course, I see posts like this when I’m hungry and craving for a cake😩😭

This looks really delicious with all those blueberries and cream😠😍❤️

I almost always crave cake too after watching pics with sweets...ah..cakeee🤤🤤🤣

Of course, I see posts like this when I’m hungry and craving for a cake😩😭

This looks really delicious with all those blueberries and cream

I'm glad you like it and a little sad that you can't take one🤗

Beautiful! Looks so delicious 🤗

The decoration is fascinating and it looks really delicious!

Thank you so much, I'm happy, that you like it😊

Waaaah this cake looks really amazing I love the way you make it, you are really takented if I try the box will look surely not good as yours!🤣

Waaaah this cake looks really amazing I love the way you make it, you are really takented if I try the box will look surely not good as yours!

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it, I'm sure you're good at it, my basket isn't perfect yet, could be better, but it was the first time I've done it😁

😲😳😱 Oh my god! That looks so, so, so delicious 😋🤤 and what beautiful colors, I love you used vegan ingredients. Great work 👍👏👏👏

Thank you very much, glad you like my cake, I wish I could give you some of it😍

Congratulations @proanima! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15

Many thank`s

You're welcome @proanima, that's a pleasure! Have a nice day 😊👍

I love seeing things like this♥️ I want to try it but myself says "no, cause you're lazy" hehe grewt job by the way💯💯💯

I love seeing things like this♥️ I want to try it but myself says "no, cause you're lazy" hehe grewt job by the way

LOL, thank you very much🤗

I love the way you made the cake to seem like a basket! I have no doubt is very delicious ❤️

I love the way you made the cake to seem like a basket! I have no doubt is very delicious

Thank you so much 😍

beautiful cake, i really want to make a cake with decoration like this but i don't have talent in decorating like you

beautiful cake, i really want to make a cake with decoration like this but i don't have talent in decorating like you

Thank you very much, just try it, I'm sure you can, also my basket is not perfect, it could look better😁

Wow but this is very beautiful in my opinion @proanima

I will learn from your recipe😊

how cute it looks... very cute 😊