B.I.S.S of April - Spiced Beef Burger, Egg and Avocado

Burgers...who doesn't like burgers!

Well ladies and gents, let me share with you my dinner earlier tonight!

I was craving for burgers since couple of days now...and the contest put up by @mondoshawan just got things accelerated from my end!

Before moving on, first of all thanks to everyone behind the scenes running this awesome sandwich competition. This is my first time entering , hope I did tick all the requirements!

You'll see me often now on, that's for sure!

InShot_20210402_210123479.jpg
B.I.S.S of April = K.I.S.S from my daughter!!!


Spiced Beef Burger, Egg and Avocado

List of ingredients needed:

IMG_20210402_180255_edit_238714820759929.jpg
Minced beef / Eggs / Chopped onion / Coriander & Mint / Spices (Cumin, Garlic powder, Garam masala, Tandoori powder, pepper) / Salt / Avocado / Lettuces / Tomato slices / Onion slices


And homemade bread...I didn't go for burger buns!
Cooked them 30 minutes beforehand!

InShot_20210402_204827897.jpg


Next task is to make the beef patties by adding all the spices, salt, eggs and herbs to the minced beef!

Mix everything well and make the patties any size and shape you want, freestyle!

InShot_20210402_205114782.jpg


The cooking part...the most exciting part of the game!*

Simply heat your pan, add some cooking oil.
Put on the patties and let the beast caramelize before turning over to cook on the other side!

Once you have the desired doneness , place some cheddar slices on each patty and let melt for 1 minute in the oven!

I also fried some eggs to put on each burgers!

InShot_20210402_205211393.jpg


Let's build the burger tower!!!

  1. Cut the bread, spread some mayo and ketchup!
  2. Plate the lettuce, then the cheezy patty, top up with the fried egg.
  3. Finish off with the tomato, onion and avo slices!

And that's it...Close it up and enjoy man!

InShot_20210402_205706260.jpg


So what say about my spiced burgers???

IMG_20210402_185408_edit_239019595785924.jpg


Here's my plate! Let the pictures do the talking

InShot_20210402_210445204.jpg


Voila, friends my entry into the contest! Hope you enjoy reading it as much as we enjoyed eating it!!!

Oops before closing this post...did I tell you that the little lovely colorful B.I.S.S proof paper was done by my cutie kitchen helper...My daughter Rheem!

While I was busy cooking, she was busy doing it!

IMG_20210402_174532_edit_238666880698998.jpg


Thank you for your attention!

Best of luck to all contestants, looking forward to discover some amazing entries during this full running of the competition!

Stay Blessed!
@progressivechef

ps. Looking for someone to build some branded high quality banners for my hive blog, please get in contact asap!

Sort:  

Wow, just wow and the physical sign, WOW again... 😊 Welcome to B.I.S.S. this is much appreciated that you passed by and started sandwiching. Awesome! And yeah, who doesn't like burgers..! I wish you good luck now.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

I want to vote for @progressivechef I love burgers especially spicy ones. Although it is very hard to chose . THANK YOU FOR SHARING.

Thanks so much for the vote my friend, really appreciate it.
All the entries were of high quality infact...difficult to choose a winner!
Txs again!

I vote for @progressivechef ,those burgers look just devine, I like spicy as well, delicious, can't wait to try that recipe. Thank you @mondoshawan for the competition.