Christmas Themed Cupcakes

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Hello busy foodies,

Now that I am quite confident in baking cupcakes, I am trying to be creative in designing their tops. Today I chose a Christmas theme:
image.png
Immediately I wanted to start with a Christmas tree. I only have green and red colors left in my pantry so these are just perfect for what I have in mind. I used a white base for the cupcake so that the green will pop. It was fun and easy to decorate with the help of my tools. I could not contain my excitement after finishing the green tree and so I sprinkled it with some pearly bits.
image.png
Moving on to the next cupcake. Do not laugh :) this is a Santa hat. Can you tell by the way it looks? I hope so 🎅. Maybe I will try it differently next time and will do my best to make it look like a hat.

I will be sharing my other designs tomorrow. Until next time. Hive On
@quatro