Sunflower Birthday Cake Idea

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

image.png
I made this cake for my friend on her birthday which was celebrated yesterday. I had been baking cakes for a time now and this is my first time to create something with a big and bold sunflower on top.
image.png
Looking closely this is how each petal looks like. Somehow I love what I am seeing here although I know that I can still improve on it. Let me take this brief moment to look at it once again and be glad that I made it on my own and no real guidance or advice from someone who is already doing it.
image.png
I think the green woven pattern added some interesting look to the cake. It looks like a basket. I think I like it. For the fun part I let myself express and explore so I added these colorful details and letters although these are not necessary. I want it plain looking as the yellow sunflower is already bright and bold and attention grabbing. My friend owns a flower shop and sunflower is the most requested flower by her customers that I see from her online posts. I do not know what design I should go for and these flowers that she posts on her page got me inspired

Hope you like it

Keep discovering. Satisfy your curiosity and never get tired learning new things
IMG_20200913_224517.jpg

Sort:  

Very good, great job

thank you for dropping by

what a beautiful cake, your friend will have loved it -

yes she loved it but a disaster happened, out of her excitement to open the box she accidentally had lost grip and bam

Happy Birthday to your friend

Your post have been curated by @jizzyjoe, as Hive Celebrates With You on Your Friend's Birthday. You can join our curation trail here to celebrate with other hivans on their birthday. To know more please check our Introduction post.

oh thank you. I think you are doing a great initiative more power to you

You are welcome

done joining the trail now

Thank you for your support

Wow, great artwork in a cake. Some talent there.

Thank you very much for noticing my post and leaving a nice welcoming comment

No problem. This is some talented work. Would love to see more of your creations.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you very much for the curation and encouragement guys. Getting noticed here is more than enough for me. Thank you everyone for the curation efforts you do.