Yema Buko Pie

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

IMG_20201027_155159.jpg
It looks cute sitting on top of my table. I just love looking at this yema Buko pie that I baked the other day. Traditionally this is just a Buko pie. Buko or coconut that is the main ingredients. If you guys use apple mostly on your pies, here we have an abundance of coconut.
IMG_20201027_155247.jpg
I added yema to the pie filling. Yema is another local sweet made from milk and sugar cooked to achieve that spreadable consistency. Very delicious and creamy. I thought this would add an interesting flavor to my pie. This is an experiment that I didn't plan to make. So it took me up until two in the morning to finish. I got tired and lack sleep but it was all worth it.

Keep discovering. Satisfy your curiosity and never get tired learning new things
IMG_20200913_224517.jpg