Chicken/Beef Sandwich

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Hello folk's!

Glad to be here again!

Today I stop by to share what I made for lunch yesterday:
Chicken/Beef Sandwiches.

img_20210909_123743_661.jpg

It was a last minute thing, let me tell you how it happened; I was with my mom doing some grocery shopping in one of the local supermarkets, but it was really crowded and we where looking at a two hour line at least.

Our lunch didn't depend much on what we wanted to buy that day because I had taken out half a chicken breast of the freezer and was planning do make Pasta with Bechamel-Chicken Sauce. But even though that is a quick recipe, when we got home I wasn't in the mood for that anymore, so the plan changed.

The Bread...

There is a new bakery near my house, and thursday night I bought some burger buns that looked OMG 😋 here they are:

img_20210908_160516_994.jpg

This is what gave me the idea to make this quick sandwiches for lunch. All we had left in the fridge where some tomatoes and onions so that had to do. And we don't use much mayonnaise do for the sauce we had only ketchup and my beloved mustard.

The beef and the chicken where cooked with a splash of mushroom flavored soy sauce that I bought months ago in a local store, and salt, pepper and powder garlic.

When the time came for the assembly, I sprinkle some dried oregano over the veggies to give the meal a special touch and that was it. Easy, quick and yummy. Here it is..

img_20210909_123747_936.jpg

If you want to make this, here are the ingredients:

Burger Buns (or the tipe of bread you preferr)
Half a Chicken Breast (boneless)
150gr of Beef choped in small cubes
Chinese Soy Sauce (you can use any kind you have)
Salt, pepper and garlic powder-To taste.
1 Tomato
1 White Onion
Ketchup
Mustard
Dried Oregano

img_20210909_123724_656.jpg

We also fried a few potatoes but neither one of us wanted to wait enough for the picture LOL. But it was good, I invite all of you to try it.

And that's it for today, hope you like it!

Bye!!

_rebeysa85.gif

The images where taken with a Yezz 4E and are my property. The Banner was made in Canva.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @rebeysa85! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7