Cinnamon Rolls, or at least a good try 😂😂

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

✨✨Hello Hello✨✨

✨Greatings to all of you wonderfull people✨

The first time I ate Cinnamon Rolls was in Caracas, almost tweenty years ago. I was a shopping mall and the smell alone was enough for me to want to live there. I'm a sucker for sweets and since that day I'm a sucker for Cinnamon Rolls.

img_20210810_181410.jpg

So, as always, I do my own recipes and this time was not an exception. I use what I have at hand, whatever works for me to enjoy a simple but tasty dish. One thing I like about Cinnamon Rolls is that they can be enjoyed whitout any frosting, so, last week, during a rainy afternoon, I made them to warm up my body and soul.

I started with a simple dough, milk, yeast, sugar, a little bit of salt and water.

img_20210810_164802.jpg

I strech it up an hour later into a square shape

img_20210810_165158.jpg

Then I brushed it with butter and added the sugar and cinnamon (my hands got a free exfoliation)

img_20210810_165625.jpg

Then I rolled that up and cut 5cm pieces and place them into a baking thingy and let them rest for 45 minutes

img_20210810_173915.jpg

I always put a dollop of butter on top of each roll before they go to the oven because I always feel guilty that I don't put enough before I roll them up

img_20210810_174043.jpg

Bake them in a oven at 180º celcius or 350º fahrenheit for 25 minutes or whatever time it takes for them to cook and get that golden brown color on top.

img_20210810_181420.jpg

We ate them all that night and without guilt or anything. So, if you want to try them by all means do it, or you can do the traditional way by trying this one Homemade Cinnamon Rolls

img_20210810_181630.jpg

Thanks for reading me

✨✨Blessings to all✨✨

_rebeysa85.gif

Sort:  

Wow this cinnamon bread looks so yummy!

They were! We ate them with lemongrass tea! They complemented each other very nicely 😍


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I love cinnamon rolls!!

Me too! I love making them too, at least I know what I'm getting and if they're bad I have only myself to blame LoL