Quick and Easy Burrrrritos.

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends!

Glad to be here once again sharing delicious and easy recipes with you all

Today is the turn of Burritos. Quick, easy and tasty burritos that can be a quick fix for a luch or a light dinner.

img_20210828_184812_221.jpg

According to the web, Burritos are from Mexico, but they are a fan favorite in many parts of the world since their variety in fillings and the fact that they are easy and quick to make. Find out more here.

I made mine out of a rush, I had to make dinner and I didn't had anything to fill the arepas we traditionaly eat, so I tought of making my own bread and since I had left over ground beef in the fridge, 1, 2, 3, Burritos!

The Tortillas

This is actually very easy for anyone, there isn't much to it except prehaps the stretching process and giving the tortilla it's form. But basiclly the dough is just flour, salt, a little bit of oil and water and that's that, or you can just buy them at any grocery store available to you.

img_20210828_181020_530.jpg

img_20210819_121243.jpg

Here you have a video of the Tortillas and how to make them from scarch.

The Filling

Beef, Chicken, Pork, Fish; you can bassicly put any of them in there and that's fine! But for me, less is more, and I don't like to over crowd my food, and since I was on a rush, fine.

I often see rice, beans, vegetables, meat, and cheese and other stuff, but I made mine with tomato and onion, with a drizzle of lemon juice and that's it. The beef was seasoned with some spicies that added a rich flavour to it and didn't require to much to cook. Here is the result:

img_20210828_184806_591.jpg

For this recipe I used:

The Tortillas

1 Cup of All purpose Flour
150 ml of warm water, 3 tbs of vegetable oil
A pinch of salt

The Beef Filling

200gr of ground beef
2tbs tomato paste
Dark Soy Sauce
Garlic Powder
Chili Powder
Cumin
Salt and Pepper

img_20210828_184840_569.jpg

These are cheap, quick and tasty, and proof that you don't need to many ingredients to enjoy a yummy burrito any time you want.

img_20210828_185104_294.jpg

That's it for today! Thank's for reading me!

_rebeysa85.gif

All images are mine and where taken with a Yezz 4E and banner was made in Canva

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The recipe and guide is really helpful, will try this someday

Do try it! When you do, let me know 😉

Me encanto tu blog, me encanta tu receta seguro y la hago enbestos días para compartir con mi familia.Gracias por compartir.

Que bella, gracias!!Que bueno que te haya gustado! 😍😍 Si la haces compartes jjeje

Hi rebeysa85,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.