Raw Banana Fry/Chip if you want to be an Iron man!

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

collage.jpg

Making afternoon snacks is one of the tough things for me. Making something new, ensuring nutrition, and making it delicious is really challenging. And if you have a toddler then you know the struggle, they don't like anything but readymade packed unhealthy snacks.

So I was telling my three years old to try some raw/green banana fry. I convinced him that it's full of Iron so he will become strong and powerful like Ironman. Mom's lies! He didn't finish it all but at least some, that's enough I guess!

collage (1).jpg
Here's his Iron man figure and my Green banana fries!

Did you ever try Raw banana fry? Well, I wouldn't say the taste is fascinating but it's worth trying. You may not like the starchy-tart flavor but after frying, it tastes nice.

Let's see how can we make this. It's so easy, just need five minutes to prepare. Also, it doesn't absorb much oil so you don't have to worry. But it's true frying the banana reduces the nutrition a little bit!

IMG_20200530_194212.jpg

Slice the banana.

IMG_20200530_194235.jpg

Put salt, turmeric powder, and chilli powder as per your taste and Fry it in vegetable oil.

IMG_20200530_195018.jpg

Fry it well and after a few minutes, it's ready to eat.

I usually mix readymade mixed masala to sprinkle over any fries. It tastes like ready-made chips. If you haven't tasted it yet, I would suggest to to give it a try. You may not love it but it will give your tongue a different flavor.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

like its fried bananas it is very tasty and healthy because it is not too thick oil inside it. continue the next work I can learn from this.

You said it very correct. It takes less oil than any other deep-fried recipes.
Thanks :)

👍💯🤗

Fried raw bananas?
This is indeed my first time ever heard of this.
Thanks so much for sharing

Try it, who knows maybe you will love it.
You are always welcome! :) :)

I tasted Banana Chips when I was in Thailand. An Indonesian made that chips for us and it was the first time I tasted banana chips and it was so delicious. She also made a sweet chocolate sauce for chips...

Thanks for sharing the recipe apu...

Chocolate syrup with banana chips! Sounds great. I would try this.
Good to know you find it delicious. :) :)

Hello dear friend @ rem-steem good night
How delicious that dish looks, I love the way you cook, always thinking of being healthy for the growth of your child, without a doubt this dish brings a lot of benefit to the body
I appreciate that you made us know this exquisite dish
have a wonderful night

I think that it will at least a little better than packed snacks. Thanks for your appreciation. :)

without a doubt dear friend @ rem-steem, always what you do at home will be more delicious and healthy than the snacks we buy. i love your culinary secrets
have a wonderful weekend

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

I love this and oh if you add chocolate powder, it'll taste better too!