Vegetable Pakora | The easiest afternoon snack!

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

When I find nothing to prepare for an afternoon snack I made Pakora. Yeah, this is a deep-fried local snack which is very popular in our country. And the best thing about this is it doesn't require many ingredients. You can make it whatever things are available to you. You can use vegetables or chicken or even beef and any other thing; whatever you want. Because it's something like you have to mix everything and put masala and fry it and it's done!

Sounds easy. It's actually that easy!
Every single time it can amaze you by its taste. Because every single time you can put different vegetables and add different items and it will come out differently. It will surprise you every time for sure.

103609742_589540155312691_1100982706357282505_n.jpg

So today I made pakora with potato and pumpkin. I've also put some cornflour, salt, garam masala powder, green chilli slices, onion slices, a pinch of turmeric powder, and an egg. You have to mix it all together and you have to put it on the hot oil to fry. And it's done. It only takes a few minutes. You can serve it with any kind of sauce and with any kind of salad or whatever you like because there is no such strict rule to make a Pakora.

103293842_724076831757130_7291233901039398627_n.jpg

103692972_247014163258718_7593035329978609053_n.jpg

20200119_195121.jpg
The preparation!

You will find thousands of recipes to make pakora. Also, there are also some family recipes too. Don't worry, you just have to follow the basic thing to make it crispy like putting some cornflour and a pinch of baking soda. And besides that, you can mix and add whatever you want. So this is the quickest and easiest recipe I know. I think also you like my recipe and I would love to know if you ever tried pakora or not. You can actually try to make pakora at home and I hope that you will love its taste.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @ rem-steem how are you
This looks very delicious, here we also prepare a somewhat similar dish, here we call torrejita.
Thank you very much for showing us this popular food from your country
I wish you a great week

That sounds great.
Have a nice day!

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @deepu7 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks :)