You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ESP/ENGL] Bollos Navideños: Un regalo de amor de Venezuela / Christmas Buns: A Gift of Love from Venezuela

These look extraordinary! I can't imagine a vegetarian equivalent that would be just as good - I'm sure everyone loves them. I do like smoky food - any kind of smoky food! - but of course the meat isn't to my taste. I lvoed your post though - it's very interesting to learn of food from your country!

Sort:  

It is an honor that you have commented and voted on my post @riverflows, thank you very much. Yes, in fact, vegetarians in my country make Christmas buns and Hallacas without meat, and they are tasty too. This preparation is very laborious, but it is well worth doing it, and it is always a job that is done as a family. A big hug, that both you and your loved ones have a happy year 2021.