Bunny-licious Vanilla Custard Tart

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hi Food Buddies!
Easter is already around the corner, Happy Easter everyone. It's my pleasure to join in this Foodies First Eggciting Custard Contest and i thank @brittandjosie for inviting me.

Here are the ingredients i used:

For Crust:
7pcs Sliced Bread, Flatten and cut to round size
1pc Small Egg, beaten
1 Tablespoon all purpose Cream/milk
Pre-heat oven at 180°C for 10 minutes, meanwhile mix cream and egg.


Flatten the sliced bread in a muffin tray and brush them with egg wash. Bake it for 15 minutes.
e2.jpg

For Custard:
1 Large Egg
1 Egg yolk
113gram White Sugar
1/8 Cup Cornstarch
pinch Salt
375mL Milk
1 teaspoon Vanilla
2 Tablespoon Butter

e3.jpg

Mix all ingredients except butter, cook in low heat and keep stirring until it thickens. Turn off fire and add butter. Strain to remove lumps, cover with plastic and let it cool to room temp.
e4.jpg

Put the custard into the crust.
e5.jpg

e6.jpg

Thank you everyone for dropping by!
Stay safe.

Disclaimer: Custard recipe is from "Preppy Kitchen" except for the crust.

Sort:  

That is so clever!!! Thank you for your entry!! I’m going to have to give it a try for sure!

You're welcome, i'm so glad that i was able to post before the cut off time.

What a great idea to do little ones ! I have such a thing aswell for 9 that’s a super idea for Easter for my family

I forgot to tell you thank you for entering the contest and good luck in it and I love your entry so my 100% vote for you

Thank you for your support, i'm so grateful for this.

Thank you for joining 👍

I love how you've made crusts with the bread, what a great idea @rodylina! Lovely entry:)

Thank you so much