I am preparing viburnum for health / Готую калину для здоров'я (En/Ua)

photoCollageMaker_20220109_005119332.jpg

Hello, for the first time a viburnum was born near my mother's house. Previously, there were only a few berries, and their birds ate them in winter. And this year my mother's viburnum bloomed beautifully and in the fall I saw beautiful bunches of red berries.

20220107_134205.jpg

Привіт, біля хати моєї матері вперше вродила калина. Раніше було лише кілька ягід, і то їх пташки з'їдали зимою. А в цьому році мамина калина гарно цвіла і восени я побачила красиві грона червоних ягід.

20220107_134216.jpg

Viburnum bush has bitter berries. But with the advent of frost, the bitterness disappears. Outside my window, the temperature is minus six degrees. That's why I'm picking viburnum right now and preparing it for health.

Кущ калини має гіркі ягоди. Але з приходом морозів гіркота зникає. За моїм вікном температура мінус шість градусів. Тому я саме зараз збираю калину і готую її для здоров'я.

20220108_233021.jpg

First, I gathered bunches of viburnum in my bowl. The bunches themselves dried up and were easy to break off. And that's amazing! What about sub-zero temperatures, when the water freezes and viburnum berries do not. This is a miracle. I honestly write to you that berries do not freeze in the cold. I tasted the berries and viburnum became pleasant without bitterness. So, it suits me.

20220108_233031.jpg

Спочатку я назбирала грона калини в мою миску. Самі грона висохли і їх легко було відламати. І ось, що дивно! Що при мінусовій температурі, коли вода замерзає, а ягоди калини - ні. Це чудо. Я вам чесно пишу, що ягоди не замерзають в мороз. Я спробувала ягоди на смак і калина стала приємною без гіркоти. Отож, мені це підходить.

20220108_234205.jpg

Now I have a responsible job with berries. I have to separate the berries from the bunch. This should be done very carefully, because the berries crack and shoot their juice around. So I took a deep bowl and I did the job easily. Bright red berries looked at me. These are very beautiful berries.

20220108_234240.jpg

Тепер у мене відповідальна робота з ягодами. Я маю відділити ягоди від грона. Це потрібно робити дуже обережно, тому що ягоди тріскають і стріляють своїм соком навколо. Тому я взяла глибоку миску, і я легко виконала цю роботу. На мене дивилися яскраво червоні ягоди. Це дуже красиві ягоди.

20220108_234442.jpg

Now I add a glass of sugar and mix with my berries. It looks like snow. Kalina is always beautiful. In the spring, when the bush comes white. In autumn, when the berries turn red. And in winter viburnum is able to heal. At a temperature, a runny nose, for strengthening of immunity. Think of viburnum. It is rich in vitamin C.

20220108_234509.jpg

20220108_234603.jpg

Тепер додаю склянку цукру і перемішую з моїми ягодами. Виглядає, наче сніг. Калина красива завжди. Весною, коли кущ завітає білим. Восени, коли ягоди червоніють. А зимою калина здатна лікувати. При температурі, нежиті, для підсилення імунітету. Згадайте про калину. В ній багато вітаміну C.

20220108_234753.jpg

20220108_235601.jpg

Now with a fork I pass with sugar viburnum berries. I strain through a sieve to see that all the berries are crushed. You can see viburnum seeds. They are also medicinal, so I add them to my viburnum jam.

20220108_235034.jpg

Тепер вилкою я переминаю з цукром ягоди калини. Переціджую через сито, що побачити, що усі ягоди розчавлені. Ви можете побачити кісточки калини. Вони також лікувальні, тому я додаю їх до мого калинового джему.

20220108_235750.jpg

This is how you need to mix well so that all the sugar dissolves in the viburnum juice. Then I put the steam sterilization jars. And I pour my jam into jars. I close the lid tightly. Done!

20220108_235758.jpg

Ось так потрібно добре перемішати, щоб увесь цукор розчинився в калиновому соці. Тоді я ставлю банки для стерилізації на пару. І переливаю мій джем у банки. Щільно закриваю кришкою. Готово!

20220108_235958.jpg

I put my jars in the refrigerator for storage. This jam does not require heat treatment. Therefore, it contains many trace elements and vitamins. I recommend to try!

20220109_000644.jpg

Ставлю мої баночки в холодильник для зберігання. Цей джем не потребує термічної обробки. Тому в ньому зберігається багато мікроелементів і вітамінів. Рекомендую спробувати!

received_631607124829002.jpeg

I am glad that I was able to cook viburnum berries of my bush, which my mother planted in the village near our house. The taste is the same as my mother once gave me to a small child with a cold.
Thank you for your attention and I hope I was able to interest you in my experience.

received_881817589177585.jpeg

Я радію, що змогла зберегти ягоди калини моєї куща, який посадила моя мама в селі біля нашої хати. Смак такий же, як колись мама давала мені малій дитині при простуді.
Дякую вам за увагу і сподіваюся, що змогла зацікавити вас своїм досвідом.

received_1021323268446695.jpeg

See you!

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you for your support!