Ramen Dojo, Perfect for this Rainy Weather 🌧️

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

20221013_190027_0000.png

Are you craving for some ramen these past few days? You are not alone then, the crazy cold weather is calling for some hot bowl of ramen. Well, I do have a good news for you. There's a newly open ramen restaurant here in Cebu. Ramen Dojo just recently opened inside the Ayala Mall Cebu. It is located at the ground floor near Time Zone.

IMG_20221012_185252 (1).jpg

IMG_20221012_185259 (1).jpg

IMG_20221012_185255 (1).jpg

Yesterday, I went to Ayala with my friend Demple which I mentioned on my previous post. We bought shoes for her brother when her sister told her that they are going to dine at the newly opened Dojo Ramen. Both of them loves eating ramen especially during rainy days and it was a perfect timing. Right after we bought the shoes for her brother we went directly to Dojo Ramen restaurant since her sister Grace and her sister's friend, Aimee, were waiting for us.
IMG_20221012_185438.jpg
When we arrived, they have already ordered two bowls of ramen and two side dishes along with one California Maki. It actually surprised me that the menu is quite affordable. At a price of 1, you can get 1 bowl of ramen, your choice , along with 1 side dish, your choice again.

IMG_20221013_192852.jpg
We have picked the combo number five which is one ramen and one side dish. For the ramen they have picked spicy tantan with gyoza and spicy Sichuan with fried chicken. When we arrived we have an additional order of combo 5. Since Demple doesn't want to eat something spicy I ordered there pork ramen with gyoza. We asked for an extra bowl and I tried the three different flavours. Since I'm a spicy person, my personal favourite is their spicy Tantan.

IMG_20221012_185400 (1).jpg
Spicy Sichuan

IMG_20221012_185403.jpg
Pork Ramen

IMG_20221012_185407.jpg
Fried Chicken

IMG_20221012_185853.jpg
Spicy tantan

IMG_20221012_185405.jpg
California Maki

IMG_20221012_185857.jpg
Gyoza

IMG_20221013_192831.jpg

They also have an individual menu like the California Maki and a lot more. And yes, they also have bento boxes which I would love to try on my next visit.

IMG_20221012_185441.jpg
I think I'm gonna love it there, it's quite affordable and I can also finish the entire bowl without having to worry that I might be wasting food if the serving is too much. It's just enough for 1 person as long as you won't order rice, ramen itself is carbo loaded already so eating California Maki will make me really full. And when it happens, I might not be able to finish the entire bowl.

IMG_20221012_185444.jpg
Overall, I love my experience so far. The service is good, the food is good and the place is good. 🫰 Will I ever dine in again? Absolutely!

So, are you having ramen cravings lately?

20220929_090129_0000.png

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

Sort:  

What an interesting site! Great food.

Thank you! :)

Uuuh I love ramen and I agree with you it's perfect for this cold season!!🤩

image.png
Has sido curado por @visualblock / You've been curated by @visualblock
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

Congratulations @sassy.cebuana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @sassy.cebuana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Such a perfect time to enjoy this kind of hot bowl. This is very good. The 'sauce' has a good flavor. I used to try the similar one I would have given 4.5 if I could have again. I used chicken meat too , so it would probably be better with using the 'real' sausage called for. Also, next time, I would cut down on the amount of chili powder as I do

Hehe totally! It's really nice to have a hot bowl of ramen during rainy days. ☺️