My Absolute Love For Bun Kababs And Burger Mansion Review

Hi hivers, hope you all are having fun! I haven't been able to blog for a few days due to work commitments and of course I've missed out on a lot of interesting posts. But today I'm back after reading some of my favorite authors' posts. Trying to write a blog.

In the city where I belong, bun kababs also known as burgers are a popular street food. Whether it's a bun kabab or an egg burger with spicy green chutney and ketchup, it has been a very tasty and my favorite street food.

My absolute love for bun kababs

Photos taken by Fawad Ansari through Moto E4 and edited by me in Adobe Express
Thank you so much @rosecane for photographs

Bun kababs, also known as burgers, are a popular street food in the city where I belong. Be it a bun kabab or an egg burger with spicy green chutney and ketchup, they have always been my favorite street food. The best thing about Bun Kabab is that they are extremely affordable and can be found at almost any street corner in Karachi city.

There's just something about the combination of a soft bun, patty made with dals and a small amount of meat dip and wrapped in an omelette, fresh veggies, and delicious chutney that gets me every time. Whether it's a simple egg burger with ketchup and chutney or a more complex one with multiple toppings, I can never resist.

Missing McDonald's in Nepal

Pakistan's first McDonald's outlet | Source: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mystapaki/3628977343

I didn't even taste a McDonald's burger until I was 20. In the year 1998, the first McDonald's opened in Karachi, at that time we were living in Nepal. My father's posting was in Kathmandu and interestingly Nepal is one of the countries where McDonald's does not have a single outlet.

Sweden's first McDonald | Source: https://www.mcdonalds.com/se/sv-se/om-oss/var-historia.html

While in Sweden, McDonald's has been serving since the 70s. Even so, @nazneen-ansari hasn't even tasted the Mcdonald's burger. After Nazneen and I got engaged in 2002, on Nazneen's insistence, we went to McDonald's in Karachi, that was the first and last time I ate a McDonald's burger in Pakistan. Sorry, but my love for bun kababs can't be redeemed by McDonald's.

When we moved to Sweden after getting married in 2005, we had no other options for burgers except McDonald's and Max Burger and thus Max Burger became our favorite spot.

SMASH BURGER

But in recent times, the popularity of smash burgers has increased in Sweden and we have had the opportunity to enjoy delicious burgers at many burger places like Babas, Brödernas, Happie Hands and Jack’s Burger.

Happie Hand's Smash Burger | Photo taken by Shahzad Ansari through Oneplus 9 Pro

Baba's Smash Burger | Photo taken by Shahzad Ansari through Oneplus 9 Pro

Jack's Burger | Photo taken by Shahzad Ansari through Oneplus 9 Pro


BURGER MANSION

Burger Mansion is a burger joint that has been on my radar for a while now. I had heard many good things about it from friends and acquaintances, but had never had a chance to go there myself. So this weekend, when we were in the area, we took the opportunity to finally check it out.

Burger Mansion Stockholm | Photo taken by Nazneen Ansari through Oneplus 7 pro

Burger Mansion is located in Högdalen, a suburb of Stockholm. When we arrived, we had some difficulty finding parking but it was worth it once we got inside. The restaurant was packed, and foodora delivery persons lined out the door. All signs that the burgers here are definitely worth trying.

I'm sensitive to sound and it was too loud for me inside, families with children and adults were almost screaming, so we couldn't even have a normal conversation.

Spicycado Burger | Photo taken by Shahzad Ansari through Oneplus 9 Pro

We had already selected the burgers through the website. I ordered the Spicycado because I love avocado. Fresh and soft bun, this was a really juicy creamy spicy smash burger and the avocado puree punched up the flavor. The French fries were crispy. There were layers of juicy and flavorful meat and my mouth is still watering as I am writing this review. It had lots of mayonnaise with red onions. It was a very powerful burger and fills you up, which is good.

Photo taken by Shahzad Ansari through Oneplus 9 Pro

The mansion, which the wife thought tasted nothing special, was with the American dressing and ketchup you eat at home. Ilma took Home Sweet Home with less dressing, as she like caramelised onions. Saif took a triple cheese which he was satisfied with as it was layered with cheese. Hamza had the Nashville Chicken which tasted just right.

Photo taken by Shahzad Ansari through Oneplus 9 Pro

The Burger Mansion has definitely made it to my list of best burger spots. The Spicy Cado Burger here has become my favorite. I really appreciate that the burgers are priced lower than what you find at other restaurants in Stockholm. But, I do have some reservations that need to be noted.

Menu prices in PDF and on their website are not updated) Photo taken by Shahzad Ansari

Specifically, I'm concerned about brand consistency. The burgers are fantastic but what about the branding? The prices on the menu on the website and the PDF menu on the website were different, while the prices in the restaurant were 10 to 20 Swedish kroner higher. Brand consistency is important because it ensures that the way you present your company and what it stands for, remains consistent across all of your marketing channels. This unified image communicates to your customers and potential customers that they can trust in your brand.

One thing that can be frustrating about the place is that it's self-service, and when your menu is ready, a person from the counter calls out the number which is written on your receipt. In such a noise, it is necessary to learn the art of listening to his voice till the last table. It would be nice if they put a screen that shows the numbers of the menus being prepared. That way, you wouldn't have to worry about missing your number being called out.

I hope that Burger Mansion can address these issues.

Overall, we really enjoyed our experience at Burger Mansion. The burgers were delicious and definitely worth the wait. We will definitely be back soon!


Disclaimer
As I mentioned in my intro, from the last 2 decades I have been active on social media, google mapping and reviews, youtube and thatsup. I will share my own past interesting content from these channels, but all my upcoming content I will share on hive.blog first.


Follow me on
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Tiktok

Sort:  

Those burgers look very scrumptious also, that was some interesting trivia about McDonald's in Nepal. I wonder if now they have it and Starbucks too. By the way, it's also my first time knowing burger with avocado, never thought they'd go well TBH. Also, you reminded me to share my latest burger adventure in Thailand. See you around!

Thank you so much @macchiata and I am glad you enjoyed reading my blog.
I remember when I came to Sweden for the first time I ate Avocado. My father -in -law put some Avocado on a piece of toasted bread and sprinkled a little salt on it and gave me. It looked great, so I tried it. And it was delicious. Since then, I have been hooked on avocado. It is such a healthy and versatile food you can put it on toast, use it in salads, sandwiches or burgers or even just eat it by itself with a little salt.
I would love to hear about your burger adventure in Thailand. Trying out different foods and flavors is always an adventure in itself.

I love those avocado toast too and I usually add either scrambled egg or poached egg. Will have to remind myself to post it today or something.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you 🥰

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!