A dessert with syrup - Şekerpare

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

img_6422.heic

img_6413.heic

Hello friends!

I hope you are all fine. I'm struggling with a little stomach ache. But don't worry I'll be fine.

Today I will give you a recipe for one of my favorite desserts. Actually my favorite recipes are quite a lot. It's never a coincidence that I'm so overweight! We like to eat as a family. Unfortunately, I have a hard time when I diet. I often go on unsuccessful diets. Weight gain is the end of every diet adventure. But this time I'm very ambitious. I hope I will succeed.

Do you like semolina? I guess I like every recipe with semolina. I've shared a semolina recipe before. I think this will be the second. If you wish, let's go to the details of this delicious recipe.

img_6421.heic

Ingredients
-125 grams of room temperature butter
-1/2 cup caster sugar
-3 tablespoons of semolina
-1 egg
-as much flour as it takes
-1 packet of vanilla
-1 teaspoon of baking powder

img_6424.heic

We put butter, powdered sugar and egg in the mixing bowl and whisk. By adding semolina, baking powder, vanilla and flour, we get a soft dough.

img_6384.heic

img_6385.heic

We cut pieces of the size we want from the dough and roll them with our hands. We place whole hazelnuts in the middle. I used peanuts because I don't have nuts. It can also be done blank.

We lay it on a greased baking tray. We bake it in a 180 degree preheated oven until it is browned.

For sherbet, we put water and sugar in a deep pot and cook for about 10-15 minutes. Close to turn off the heat, we add lemon juice.

img_6387.heic

img_6390.heic

img_6388.heic

We take the cookies from the oven, wait for 2 minutes and pour the sherbet. The sherbet should be warm.

img_6419.heic

Our desserts is ready. Bon Appetit! Don't forget to like my recipe if you noticed the detail in the photo. Here's a curious little naughty girl! See you in the next post!

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so much @taco.cat