A recipe you will fall in love with potatoes - Potato Cake

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

img_4804.heic

img_4805.heic

img_4801.heic

img_4803.heic

Good morning my dear friends!

How are you? I hope you are all fine. I woke up very energetic today. My blood values ​​are quite low and I have been receiving treatment for a while. I take a lot of drugs. I think the drugs I was taking started to show their effect. I no longer feel as tired as before. I can wake up more easily in the morning. I hope my blood values ​​will return to normal as soon as possible. Because I have to have surgery before summer comes. There is a nose surgery event that I have postponed for a while. I'm completely out of breath now. So as soon as my blood values ​​return to normal, I will have the surgery. The doctor said that I could not have surgery when my blood values ​​were low. Health is really important. Please do not delay your health screenings.

img_4780.heic

I'm here again with a great recipe for you. I guess there is no one among us who doesn't like potatoes. Potatoes are one of my favorite vegetables. In my opinion, any form of potato is quite delicious. Potatoes are a versatile and very nutritious root vegetable. It belongs to the nightshade family and has many varieties. It is also very healthy due to its high carbohydrate and starch content. Potatoes are a source of fiber, potassium, vitamin B6 and C. It is a good antioxidant. It does not contain gluten. It also has many benefits for our skin. You can prepare face masks using potatoes. The healthiest way to consume potatoes is to cook them in the skin, either by steaming or in the oven. But today I will unfortunately share a very unhealthy recipe.

img_4800.heic

Have you ever thought of trying the delicious and satisfying potato as a cake, which is found in every home? If you haven't thought about it, today's recipe is potato cake. I believe everyone from seven to seventy will love this recipe. It is a recipe that will suit crowded family breakfasts, especially on weekends.

img_4796.heic

img_4797.heic

img_4799.heic

Ingredients for the potato cake,
3 eggs
1 glass of yogurt
3/4 cup olive oil
1 onion
3 potatoes
Several types of grated cheese
Parsley
chili pepper
Black pepper
Salt
Baking powder
2 cups flour
Sesame, poppy and black cumin to garnish

img_4785.heic

First, we chop the potatoes and onions into small cubes. Finely chop the parsley and prepare it. We grate the cheeses. I used white cheese and cheddar cheese. Using several types of cheese will make your cake more delicious.

img_4781.heic

img_4782.heic

img_4784.heic

img_4783.heic

img_4786.heic

img_4788.heic

img_4789.heic

img_4790.heic

img_4793.heic

img_4792.heic

img_4795.heic

Then we beat the eggs at room temperature with a mixer and add yoghurt, olive oil, flour, baking powder, spices and salt and mix. We also add the ingredients we cut to the cake dough we have prepared. We take our cake dough in a suitable baking dish and bake it at 180 degrees until it turns golden brown.

img_4806.heic

img_4809.heic

Our pomegranate fried potato cake is ready. I recommend you to try this wonderful cake. You will fall in love with potatoes with this recipe. I will continue to share great recipes for you. See you in the next recipe. Take care of yourselves.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

am salivating already 🤤🤤

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so much ❤️ @anggreklestari

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot!

Aah, love it! I'm craving for this one 😋

I'm so glad you liked it. Your ideas are very valuable to me.

My Irish wife is in for a treat!!!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for your support @ewkaw ❤️