Caramel and tangerine cake

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

img_5199.jpeg

Good morning Hivers!

We started a new week. I hope it will be a great week for all of us.

There are many challenging aspects of being an accountant. One of them is end of year transactions. I still haven’t completed my transactions.

Tangerine is one of my favorite fruits. My husband’s family has a tangerine garden. We ate lots of tangerines this year. Tangerine is a very useful fruit. It contains vitamins A,B, especially vitamin C, calcium, fiber, potassium, iron and phosphorus.

img_4902.heic

With lots of tangerines at home, I decided to bake a nice cake. I hope you wll like it.

img_4888.heic

Ingredients for caramel and tangerine cake
•tangerine
•sugar
•butter
•egg
•sunflower oil
•flour
•hazelnuts and almonds
•milk
•vanilla
•baking powder
•lemon zest
•lemon juice

img_4890.heic

The main ingredient we need for this recipe is a non-stick lidded pan. We first put 3-4 tablespoons of sugar on the stove to melt over medium heat. After the sugar starts to change color, we add the same amount of melted butter. Finally, we arrange the tangerines that we cut in half on caramel.

img_4891.heic

While the tangerines are cooked with caramel, we prepare the cake mix. We whisk the eggs and sugar until frothy. We add butter, sunflower oil, milk, lemon juice and lemon zest on it. finally we add flour, baking powder, vanilla and hazelnuts.

img_4892.heic

We pour our cake mix into the pan and close the lid. We expect it to be cooked on low heat.

img_4893.heic

We carefully turn our cake over and prepare it for presentation. I used pomegranate and pistachio powder for presentation.

img_4907.heic

You won't be able to stop yourself from eating this cake!

img_4908.heic

We finished the day I made the whole cake.

img_4910.heic

If you like sour-sweet flavors, this cake is for you. I strongly recommend you to try. Also your support will make me happy. I wish you all a good week. See you in the next post. Take care of yourselves!

Sort:  

Hmmm ... this looks cool :)
I must try this , it can be good to eat what warm tea :)

It was a really great cake. It can be pleasant to eat with herbal tea. :)

I must try :)) then I know 100% :))

I’m looking forward to! ☺️

Get in my mouth tangerine cake!

Ahahahhahah! 😂 Comes! ✈️

Stop teasing me...😂

Hahaha! 😂 I just wanted to keep your dream going! 😝

Lol...In all seriousness though, that cake looks amazing and I bet tastes it too!

Absolutely amazing! I would like to offer. ☺️

Maybe one day when I'm up that way you'll be baking and I'll get to have a try...Or I could stop being lazy and make it myself! 😉

First time I see tangerine cake, it looks very delicious and beautiful!!!

I am glad you like it! ☺️

Manually curated by goldendawne from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!! ❤️

WOW I am so intrigued by what the flavour will be like.
I would never have thought about putting those 2 flavours together for they are so very different. But I'm definitely going to try this and I will go a step further and veganise it too!
I will post my final result here in a few weeks when I get home and get a chace to make it.

Thank you sooo much for sharing the recipe!
I can't wait to taste it!

Actually I was worried when I was making the recipe. Because caramel and tangerine are two unrelated flavors. And I don’t like using fruit in desserts. ☺️ This recipe misled me and it was quite tasty. I’m curious about the vegan version of the recipe.

Yes, I can understand you concerns!
Although I love using fruit in all dishes- especially desserts and especially with chocolate...😋
I will sure to let you know when I cook it here soon.

I'm looking forward to the vegan version of my recipe. ☺️ I am sure you will like it.

I can't wait till I get back in 2 weeks so I can make it! 😋

Looking very good! Wanna try one piece! It seems quite difficult to cook this cake!

Seems difficult but it's actually pretty simple! :))

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so much! 🙏

Tangerine cake?
I kept reading and looking at the photos closely.
Did you use the tangerine whole in the cake?
When I saw the tangerine cake I thought you were going to squeeze out the water in the tangerine but no you didn't rather it seems you used everything in the cake like that.

Yes I used tangerines whole. I cut the tangerines in half and add them to the caramel part of the cake. Doesn't it look great visually?

It does look great and that is why I am surprised.
Doesn't it have the slapping effect from the tangerine?

Absolutely! :)

Oh wow!.
That's nice

I am definitely going to try this one :) Thank you :)

I am glad you like it! :))

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Looks yummy! 🙂

Thank you!! 😊

You're welcome! ;)

!wine


Cheers, @goldcoin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @ssygmr.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

Thank you! Cheers! 🍷