Carrot Potato Salad

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

img_6361.heic

Hello my friends!

Our company survived the last inspection today. So I am quite happy. But also very tired. Now all I want is a hot shower and sleep afterwards. But of course I will share a great recipe for you before I make these.

img_6360.heic

One of my favorite things in this life is the potato. I love all kinds of potatoes. This recipe is one of my favorite versions of potatoes. But unfortunately I'm on a diet. That's why I can't consume potatoes. We were in my family over the weekend. I already said that I broke my diet. I took this opportunity and immediately made a recipe with potatoes.

img_6362.heic

Ingredients for carrot potato salad,
•potato
•carrot
•fresh onion
•parsley
•mint
•dill
•salt
•black pepper
•red pepper
•olive oil
•lemon juice

img_6357.heic

img_6356.heic

First the potatoes are boiled or baked. I preferred to bake the potatoes with skins. After the potatoes are cooked, we cut them to the size we want. Then we grate the carrots and add salt and roast in olive oil. While waiting for the potatoes and carrots to cool, we cut the mint, dill, parsley and fresh onion. Finally, we mix all the ingredients in a bowl and add lemon, olive oil, salt, black pepper and red pepper. Our carrot potato salad is that simple. Bon Appetit!

img_6359.heic

What is your favorite potato recipe?

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so much! @anggreklestari ☺️

You do come up with some simple yummy dishes this is one of my favorites also.

I like simple food. Simple recipes are often savior. 😊

You are right about that simple is good and normally they always taste the best 👍