Chicken zucchini with bechamel sauce in the oven

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

img_2822.jpeg

Hi guys!

I’m here with a great recipe. Zucchini is one of my favorite vegetables. That’s why I love cooking zucchini. You know zucchini is an essential vegetable in diets. Because it has quite low calories. One day I read that there are more than forty zucchini varieties on the internet. This is quite surprising.

img_2823.jpeg

Ingredients,
•zucchini
•chicken
•onion
•garlic
•green pepper
•paprika
•tomato
•flour
•milk
•salt
•black pepper
•olive oil
•butter
•cheese

img_2771.heic

First we cut the zucchini in half. We carved the inside and gave the shape of a boat. We put the zucchini in the pot of water. We add some olive oil and salt and wait for it to cook.

img_2774.heic

While our zucchini is cooking, we are sauteing chicken. Here we use chicken, onion, garlic, paprika, green peppers and tomatoes. I only used black pepper and salt as spices. I guess now you know my love for corn. I added a little corn. 😊

img_2803.heic

We put chicken saute on boiled zucchini.

img_2805.heic

Finally we prepare a bechamel sauce. We roast the flour with butter. We add cold milk over roasted flour. And we whisk until the sauce thickens. We add black pepper and salt. After the bechamel sauce is cooked, we put it on the zucchini.

img_2806.heic

After adding the cheese on it, we put it in the oven to be browned.

img_2808.heic

Our food is ready.

img_2824.jpeg

I recommend you to make this dish. I think you will like it. Really delicious.

img_2825.jpeg

I hope you like my recipe and support me. Seeing your comments and likes makes me happy. See you in the next post. Take care of yourselves! 😊

Sort:  

Those stuffed zucchini's look super tasty 🤗

Zucchini is a delicious vegetable. When combined with zucchini, chicken and bechamel sauce, a great taste comes out. Thanks for your support! :)

Very much delicious I believe! Thank you for sharing 😊👍

Yes really delicious. Thanks! :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you!

That looks gorgeous, yum :-)

Thank you! :) Very tasty and great meal! :)