Cookies of my childhood - Apple Cookies

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

img_1175.heic

Hello guys,

I'm here with a recipe after a long time. Anyone who knows me knows that I love to cook. Cooking is my biggest hobby. Also, cooking is one of the best ways to relieve stress for me. When I'm stressed, I go to the kitchen and try new recipes. Most of the time I try to create new recipes. My recipes are usually quite successful. But of course, I have to admit that I also have recipes that failed. I am ready to cook whenever I am sad, happy, hungry or full. I am quite famous not only for the food but also for the wonderful desserts I make. When I was in high school, I had a math teacher that I loved very much. He always asked me to make brownies. In math classes, we used to study by eating brownies for the whole class. They were pretty good days.

img_1172.heic

Today I am going to share one of my favorite recipes for you. This recipe reminds me of my childhood. My mom used to bake apple cookies for my brother and me when we were kids. I looked forward to the days when she would bake apple cookies. The scent of cinnamon apples spread everywhere. Those were the happiest days. I guess you can guess that my mother also cooks great food.

img_1180.heic

Ingredients for Apple Cookie Recipe
-3 cups flour
-250 g butter at room temperature
-1 tablespoon of yogurt
-baking powder
-powdered sugar
-3 zest of apples
-cinnamon
-3 tablespoons of sugar
-walnuts or hazelnuts

img_1179.heic

First we grate the apples. We put the grated apples in a small saucepan with cinnamon and sugar and cook. Optionally, we add walnuts or hazelnuts to the cooled apples. In a separate mixing bowl, we take the dough ingredients except flour and mix them. Then gradually add the flour and get a soft dough. We shape the cookies the way we want. Bake the cookies in a preheated 170 degree oven for 20 minutes. When the apple cookies are warm, sprinkle powdered sugar on them and serve. Bon Appetit.

img_1177.heic

I hope you like and support my recipe. I will continue to share great recipes for you. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot @ackhoo 🥰


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Se ve muy rico, ya quiero probar 😂