Homemade yogurt

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

img_2502.heic

Hi guys!

I feel a little better today. My stomach did not cause much trouble. But I have to be careful what I eat. The doctor gave some kind of diet. I am not allowed to eat oily and spicy foods. I should also stay away from fizzy drinks during this period. I need to use the medications given by the doctor regularly.

Yogurt is one of the foods that helps me in this period. There is always yogurt in my house. Also my husband loves yogurt. By the way, I don’t buy yogurt from the market. I’m fermenting at home.

There are some tricks to fermenting yogurt. Today I want to tell you about those tricks.

img_2485.heic

Ingredients for fermenting yogurt;
•daily milk
•homemade yogurt
•sugar
•salt

img_2486.heic

First daily milk is boiled. While the milk is boiling we need to vent it with a ladle. So water evaporates in the milk. After boiling the milk, it should remain on low heat for 10 minutes.

We need to ferment milk with homemade yogurt. I used 2 spoons of yogurt for 2 liters of milk.

Yeast yogurt is whipped with a little sugar and a little salt. This salt we put in it will delay the souring of our yogurt.

Our milk is expected to cool after boiling. If we can wait 7 seconds when we dip our little finger into milk, then our milk is ready. Our finger should burn very lightly.

img_2489.heic

We put some milk into the whipped yogurt. Then we mix yogurt with milk and pour it into jars. We put paper towels in the mouths of the jars and do not close their lids tightly.

img_2490.heic

We cover the jars with a cloth. It has to wait like this for 4 hours. After 4 hours, we can put the yogurt jars in the fridge. You can consume after waiting in the fridge overnight.

img_2499.heic

Yogurt does not flow when we turn the jar upside down.

img_2501.heic

If you pay attention to the tips I explained, you can make great yogurts.

img_2503.heic

Bon Appetit!

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @inuke from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I like yogurt, and even made it once with a yogurt maker thing I have. It wasn't as good as my favourite one and so I have done it since.

We try not to consume packaged foods as much as possible. That's why I make my own yogurt. I couldn't do it on my first try. But now I'm a yogurt expert! :p

An expert huh? Well, that's a coincidence as I am an expert too...In yoghurt eating.

Hahahahaha! :D I liked the area of ​​expertise! :D

Didn't take long to master the art of yoghurt eating...I practice a lot.

Yogurt is good. :) Keep practicing! :D

I'm practising right now...

20200909_173817.jpg

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you! :)