Mashed broad beans with dill - Fava

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

img_6092.heic

Hi everybody!

Today I am here again with a great appetizer recipe. The appetizer culture is quite common in our kitchen. We have a wide variety of appetizer recipes. I also love the snacks next to the meals. That's why I always make at least five kinds of appetizers for the invitation tables.

img_6091.heic

My husband's brother and his wife came to dinner at the weekend. My husband prepared chicken doner for us. It was my duty to make the appetizers while my husband was preparing the meal. I decided to make my favorite appetizers. One of them is "Fava". Do you know Fava? Fava is an appetizer made from dried broad beans. An appetizer that you will give full points to that taste. Now I want to tell you a little bit about the benefits of broad beans.

img_6093.heic

Broad beans have a very high vegetable protein ratio. It is rich in vitamins, folic acid, manganese, copper, phosphorus, iron, potassium, minerals and fiber. It is a must for pregnant women because it is rich in folic acid. It helps to lose weight as it increases the feeling of satiety. It protects heart health. In other words, it is beneficial to consume this miraculous food fresh and dry.

img_6080.heic

Ingredients for Fava
•1 cup of dried broad beans
•2 cups of hot water
•1 onion
•4 tablespoons of olive oil
•juice of 1/2 lemon
•salt
•sugar
•dill

img_6081.heic

Chop the onions and fry in olive oil until they turn pink.

img_6082.heic

Then add the broad beans that you have washed and strained, add 2 cups of hot water on top of it and mix. Add sugar, salt and lemon juice and bring the heat to medium heat. Stir and cook until the broad beans are soft.

img_6083.heic

When the broad beans are completely soft, mix them in a blender and turn them into a puree. I didn’t completely mash the broad beans. Because I love the way the broad beans come to the tooth.

img_6084.heic

After it cools down, garnish with olive oil and dill and serve. Bon Appetit!

img_6094.heic

I hope you like my recipe. You know cooking is my biggest hobby. It is a great pleasure for me to share the food I cook with you. Hope to see you in the next post.

Sort:  

Looks delicious thanks for sharing 👍🏾

I am glad you like it! 😊

Yeah it looks good 👍🏾

Thank you! 😊

No problem 👍🏾

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you @jasonmunapasee ! 😊