Rice meatball balls

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

img_3001.jpeg

Good morning everybody!

Today is the end of the month. I hope you all have started a great day. Quite a busy few days are waiting for me. I wanted to share a recipe with you before my intensity incread. End of the month means salary work!

img_3002.jpeg

We lost my grandmother years ago. She used to cook really delicious food. My cousins ​​say I cook as delicious as my grandmother. I always wanted her to cook this dish. I am cooking this dish for the first time. It reminded me of my grandmother. That's why i'm a little sad.

img_3003.jpeg

Ingredients for rice meatball balls;
•mince
•salt
•spices
•onion
•rice
•tomato paste
•potato
•carrot
•olive oil
•water

img_2985.heic

img_2986.heic

First we knead the minced meat, onion, salt and spices. Then we add rice on it. We mix again.

img_2987.heic

We shape the meatballs in small balls.

img_2988.heic

We cut the carrots and potatoes.

img_2989.heic

We put tomato paste in the pot and fry it with olive oil.

img_2990.heic

We add water to the roasted tomato paste and wait for the water to boil.

img_2991.heic

After the water boils, we add meatballs, potatoes and carrots.

img_2994.heic

When the carrots are cooked, we take our food off the fire.

Bon Appetit!

img_3005.jpeg

I hope you like my recipe and support me. This food is really important to me. It was my favorite food as a kid. And reminds me of my grandmother.

What was your favorite food as a child? I am waiting for your comments.

I wish you a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Your mouth-watering posts always make me hungry. 😀 I got lured in by the tomato-based sauce. It's nice how certain dishes remind us of our grandmothers. There's a white bean casserole with chorizo that I always make. It reminds me of my grandma.

Favorite food of my childhood. :) This is really mouth watering. It's a sad not to be able to eat my grandmother's food. :(

Sorry to hear 😢

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png


Congratulations @ssygmr!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!