Serpil is in the land of donuts - Gizem Kuzu Bakery

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

img_5904.jpg

img_5900.jpg

img_5903.jpg

img_5856.jpg

Hello friends!

How are you? I hope you are all fine. I started work on Monday. That's why I'm a little busy. But this post doesn't stop me from sharing! :)

You know my passion for cooking. I say this often. And here I am sharing some great recipes for you. I love to eat as much as I love to cook. Eating is my biggest weakness. That's why I've been a fat girl all my life. I have occasional diet adventures. I'm losing great weight. But unfortunately, when I start to eat, I gain these weights. I am in such a period of my life again. Last summer I lost 20 kilos. And that was a huge success for me. I gained a lot of weight during the winter and unfortunately after the surgery. And I've been on iron deficiency treatment for a while now. I also took vitamin B12 and vitamin D supplements. My appetite was quite high because of the drugs. This caused me to gain weight. I hope I can regain the weight I gained as soon as possible. I guess I need to be friends with a dietitian. And I need to get a friend who has a gym. Unfortunately, I do not have money to spend on a dietitian and gym. :( As I said, my surgery process has worn us out financially. Anyway..

img_5897.jpg

img_5898.jpg

img_5899.jpg

Today I want to share a venue review for you. The name of the place is "Gizem Kuzu Bakery". Who can say no to a hot coffee and freshly baked sweets for breakfast? Here they make wonderful donuts, a variety of brownies, cookies and cinnamon rolls. Along with the donuts you will eat, you will be accompanied by great coffee. Gizem Kuzu Bakery invites you to a sweet taste world in İzmir's Alsancak district. If you happen to be in Izmir, don't forget to stop by this cute bakery for a sweet break.

img_5844.heic

img_5855.heic

img_5846.heic

As far as we learned, Gizem Kuzu studied Sculpture at the Faculty of Fine Arts. But with his interest in the kitchen, he worked in a "Bakery" in America for 1 year and learned the intricacies of this business. I mean, it actually made my dream come true. Ms. Gizem, who has always dreamed of opening a shop, has tried to deliver her sweets to her customers from the kitchen of her house until now. During this time, she managed to create a certain fan base. She realized her dream when she found a shop that she wanted. You never want to leave the place, which has a simple but spacious interior design.

img_5850.heic

img_4431.heic

The product range is quite wide. The assorted donuts look quite appetizing on the counter. Orange, lotus biscuit, pistachio, white chocolate, nutella and almond. But I have a favorite that I can never stop eating. Almond Cinnamon Role! Ms. Gizem added almond paste to the classic cinnamon roll recipe in this recipe. Of course, she also makes the marzipan herself. Thanks to Ms. Gizem, we can have wonderful donuts and cinnamon rolls with hot coffees in winter and cold coffees in summer. Also, "Almond Covered Nutella Donut" is among the favourites. But I prefer the ones with white chocolate and pastry cream. :)

That's all I have to say about this place. I hope you will like it. See you in the next post. Take care of yourselves!

So what's your favorite donut?

Sort:  

#posh

~~~ embed:1532365960753061889?s=21&t=yPmw_G55aPYIlwCjtRW6gw twitter metadata:c3N5Z21yfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3NzeWdtci9zdGF0dXMvMTUzMjM2NTk2MDc1MzA2MTg4OXw= ~~~

Beautiful coffee! I'm going to make myself some.

Thank you! :) I am definitely a coffee addict.