Wood-fired squid

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

img_2971.jpeg

Good morning guys!

How are you today? I’m a little tired. I can’t rest. I’m looking forward to the weekend even though it’s Tuesday today. I hope there is no plan for the weekend. I want to rest. 😊

img_2975.jpeg

Today I am sharing the squid recipe for you. I like seafood. Especially squid and shrimp are my favorites. My father loves to cook. When we were little, he made us many dishes from the world cuisine. I don’t remember how old I was when I ate my first octopus. I only remember watching my father with admiration. And of course there was a surprise to see an octopus. 😊

img_2972.jpeg

We were in the village at the weekend. That’s why ee cooked our meals on wood fire. Food cooked in wood fire is very tasty.

img_2890.heic

We need to marinate the squid first.

Ingredients for marinate;
•squid
•sugar
•salt
•lemon
•carbonate
•mineral water

First we cut the squid in rings. Then we add salt, sugar, carbonate and lemon on it.

img_2892.heic

We rub the squida for about 30 minutes until they foam. Then we add mineral water on it and put it in the fridge. After this process, our squid will be soft.

img_2893.jpg

img_2894.jpg

While the squids are waiting in the fridge, we prepare the tarator sauce.

Ingredients for tarator sauce;
•strained yogurt
•mayonnaise
•stale bread crumbs
•walnut
•garlic
•dill
•olive oil
•salt
•lemon

img_2932.heic

We mix all the ingredients. Our tarator is ready.

img_2974.jpeg

We strain the sauce of the squid waiting in the fridge. Then we pour flour over the squid. And we fry in hot oil.

img_2973.jpeg

I hope you like my recipe. What do you pay attention to while cooking squid? What is your favorite seafood? I would be glad if you write me the answers to these questions. See you in the next post. Take care of yourselves.

Sort:  

Mmmm, could just eat that!!

Oh my, this looks delicious!

Yes, it is. Thank you ! :)

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you!

Looks yummy! And I don't even like squid! Lol...

Ahhh really? I can't believe you don't like squid! 😂