Stuffed Peppers Recipe | Are you ready for a delicious recipe?

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

engaged! Kopyası.png


Hello.
I haven't been able to post for a few days because I'm away from my home. I miss it so much when I'm not here. I just entered the house, changed my clothes, and immediately went to the kitchen for dinner. I made a recipe that I love very much, both to tell you and to eat.

I love stuffed foods. Although my preference is stuffed grape leaves, I also like stuffed peppers. I prefer it in the summer months as it is light in content. It seems like it's hard to make, but believe me, it's very easy and fun.


Materials needed


20210607_171758.jpg


Half a kilo of Bell Pepper
(Chubby Pepper)

1 Cup of Rice
(120ml cup size)

2 Tablespoons of Tomato Paste
(To be added to 1 Spoon into 1 Spoon of Water)

Parsley
(Use plenty, it's very good)

3 Pieces Tomatoes

1 onion

Dried Mint
(The fresh one was not available at home. If available, use fresh)

Salt


20210607_172827.jpg


For the stuffing, I first cut the onion into small pieces. (control your eyes here, you can cry a lot like me :) )


20210607_173717.jpg


I put the onions in a bowl and then cut the parsley into small pieces. One of the things I dislike is chopping parsley. I never cut it into tiny pieces. Unfortunately, there are some parts that I missed. Unfortunately, I can understand it while eating. It's okay to be big, of course, but making it small makes it easier to eat. :)


20210607_173040.jpg
20210607_173354.jpg


Now it's time to chop the tomatoes. I peeled the tomatoes before chopping them. While peeling, I cut the top parts of the round thinly. I set it aside as I'm going to use it as a cover. I cut all the tomatoes into cubes.


20210607_173943.jpg


Then I added the washed rice.


20210607_174007.jpg


I added the spices. If you have fresh mint, it will be more delicious if you chop and add fresh mint.


20210607_174111.jpg

There is no stuffing without olive oil. I added Organic Olive Oil. I added an estimated 3 tablespoons of oil.


20210607_174033.jpg


I added a spoonful of our tomato paste to the inner mixture. We will use the rest for the water part.


20210607_174402.jpg


I added a teaspoon of cayenne pepper to it because I like it hot. If you don't like it, you don't have to add it.


20210607_174313.jpg


We mix all the ingredients we add. Our inner mortar is ready to use.


20210607_172216.jpg


I hollowed out the tops of the peppers that I washed thoroughly. It will be more practical if you use an apple core peeler while doing this. I carved with a knife. Do not throw away the tops of the pepper. We will use it as a cover.


20210607_174716.jpg

20210607_174633.jpg


I stuffed our stuffing into the pepper we carved. Rice swells when cooked, so you have to be careful not to fill it to the brim. Do not press too hard when filling. I usually hit the counter after stuffing the butt of the pepper. Rice sinks to the bottom and fills empty spaces. If we do it with a spoon, it will become too jammed and too much mush. Let's use the stem part we cut as a cover.


20210607_174733.jpg


Sometimes, when cutting the head of the peppers, it can break apart. In this case, tomatoes come to my rescue. I use the part I cut from the stem of the tomato as a cover.


20210607_175558.jpg

20210607_180119.jpg


Sometimes the peppers are running out and the internal grout may still be there. In this case, potatoes come to our rescue. You can hollow out the inside of the potatoes and fill them with mortar. It is also very tasty with potatoes. I used the remaining mortar by carving the potatoes. Of course, it was difficult to do with a knife. I had to because there was no reamer tool.


20210607_175218.jpg


I put the peppers in the pot. Since my father did not have a large pot, I had to use two small pots. So I put the potatoes in the other pot.


20210607_180755.jpg


I did not wash the container in which I prepared the stuffing. I added water to it and a spoonful of tomato paste that I had reserved. I also dissolved the hair in water.


20210607_180913.jpg


I slowly added the water I prepared to the pot with the help of a ladle. While adding the water, I took care not to get into the stuffing. I kept adding water until I was halfway through the peppers. The water will become very active as it boils, so add half of the water. While cooking, you renew as the water runs out.


20210607_181215.jpg


Then I poured some more olive oil on the peppers. I probably added 1-2 tablespoons.


20210607_181241.jpg


I set the bottom of the stove to the lowest setting and closed the lid of the pot. It will cook slowly at low heat. It is necessary to check from time to time so that the water does not overflow. When the water starts to boil, I leave the lid slightly ajar. So it doesn't overflow.


20210607_181522.jpg


The peppers were not enough in the second pot. I also cut potatoes in it. Thus, they would have compressed the peppers and would not fall. If I had a carving tool, I would have carved and filled them, but believe me, I had no time.


20210607_185706.jpg


Finally the stuffed peppers are ready!


20210607_192432.jpg


ENYOJ!

20210607_192544.jpg


20210607_192507.jpg


20210607_192555.jpg


20210607_192524.jpg


I hope you like this delicious recipe of mine.

Thank you in advance for reading and supporting.

Stay With Love.

Sort:  

Absolutely delicious!! I could almost smell this dish while reading and looking at all the photos. What a very creative cooking technique, and I love capsicum too.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

It was very delicious indeed. If you can, you should try it. Your little girls will love it. 🥰 Thank you for taking your precious time to read my article and for your encouraging comment.

This looks delicious and very nutritious. I had not seen a recipe for these in a long time. I like very much. The photos are very beautiful. Excellent step by step. Greetings.


Esto luce delicioso y muy nutritivo. Tenía tiempo sin ver una receta de estas. Me gusta mucho. Las fotos están muy hermosas. Excelente paso a paso. Saludos.

Although it is a bit of a struggle to take pictures of all the steps, I do my best. Thank you for your valuable comment.🌷😍

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank youuu <3

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @dsc-r2cornell. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Congratulations @stellify!
Your post is featured in our latest Plant Power curation post -
Stuffed Peppers, Mung Bean Croquettes, Indian-Style Mango Leather, Coconut-Chia Pudding, Steamed Pumpkin & Sprouts, & More!!.

image.png
You've been curated by @justinparke for Natural Medicine's curation project aimed at supporting fruit, vegetable and grain recipes, dialogue about cruelty free eating, conscious eating for the planet, and quality meat free food blogs! We upvote, reblog and tweet your great #plantbased content.
Delegate II Community II NaturalMedicine.io II Discord II Curation Trail II LotusChat


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Wow glad to hear that. I am looking now. 😻