Creating My Own Version of Chocolate Oatmeal

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago




Good morning! Recently, I was mentioned by @jennyzer on her post about recreating an oatmeal recipe. She invited a couple of Hive users including me to take part on this initiative.



" Recreé la receta de un Hivers (avena achocolatada). || I recreated the recipe of a Hivers. (chocolate oatmeal)."

The original recipe was posted by @maryed:

"[ESP] | [ENG] — La MEJOR forma para preparar AVENA ACHOCOLATADA 🍫 || The BEST way to prepare CHOCOLATE OATMEAL 🍫."



The main ingredient is chocolate and oatmeal and the rest depends to your liking. Both of them used banana for the oatmeal flavor and I will also be doing the same thing since it's the only flavor available here at home right now.

Oatmeal is normally eaten during breakfast but guess what, I did this during night. It was the only time the area was unoccupied.

MVIMG_20210305_181753_4.jpg


It's good the challenge doesn't require to follow the exact ingredients and so I had the option to use whatever is available. Else, I wouldn't be able to participate. Hehe.


INGREDIENTS

♥ 5 Tsp. Oatmeal (Banana Flavor)
♥ 3 Tsp. Powdered Milk
♥ 4 Drops of Vanilla Essence
♥ 3/4 Goya Dark Chocolate Bar
♥ 1/2 Goya White Chocolate Bar


MVIMG_20210305_181753_8.jpg


I wanted to use real banana fruit too but too bad we don't have any right now. Guess I'm just lucky because the oatmeal we have is banana flavor. Hopefully, this is not a form of cheating? Lol. 😂




PROCEDURE




#1 Put the oatmeal, powdered milk, and vanilla essence in a bowl. Break 1/2 dark chocolate into chunks and include it in the bowl. Add water. I only added little water on mine because I don't like my oatmeal to be watery.

(There's still no water on the bowl on the photo below.)


MVIMG_20210305_181753_7.jpg


#2 Microwave for 2 minutes or until the chocolate have melted. You can use the stove, but lazy ones like me, would rather take the easy route. Huhu.

Mix after taking it out from the microwave.


MVIMG_20210305_181753_6.jpg

MVIMG_20210305_181753_5.jpg




#3 The oatmeal looks dehydrated now but no worries we can add more water later on. For now, I will decorate this masterpiece for aesthetic purposes. The messy edge of the bowl is part of the design. 😂

Grate the 1/2 white chocolate bar and remaining 1/4 dark chocolate on top of the oatmeal. Stick the excess chocolates a little bit on the side.


MVIMG_20210305_181753_2.jpg




Now you have a chocolate banana oatmeal! Of course, I didn't forget to add a bit more water to fix the dehydrated texture of the oatmeal.


MVIMG_20210305_181753_1.jpg


I have confessed this for a couple of times already. I'm not good at making food, I just love eating. :)

The chocolate oatmeal I made tasted delicious but a bit sweet. Maybe I added too much milk and chocolate. If I was younger, I think I would like this a lot.

I'm not sure who is willing to try this initiative, not to mention the challenge is already almost over. The only person whom I could think of giving justice to the challenge is @anggreklestari so I am inviting her. I hope she sees it before the deadline. Hehe.




tksocmed8.png


Hi, I'm Straykat! :)

tksocmed1.pngtksocmed2.pngtksocmed3.pngtksocmed5.png


new.pngHive PH badge by bearone. :)

Sort:  

I'm so glad you were able to join in, that oatmeal looks delicious, and I'm amazed at how simple it is to make, thank you so much for participating.

Thank you for the appreciation :)

I love that you created your own version of chocolate oatmeal, it looks really delicious.

Thank you! :D

Se ve delicioso ❣️

gracias :D