Flavors From Around The World: Frequenting Pizzeria Nettuno πŸ• Bologna - Italy

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ last year

Like I've mentioned before in my previous post, beware of more pizza posts coming ahead. If you're feeling hungry, be sure to get a snack before reading any further. This time it's Pizzeria Nettuno's time to shine.


1678965660769.jpg


Nettuno (named after the Roman mythological water deity) is a small local dine-in in the city Bologna-Italy. If it weren't for our online search for culinary hotspots, we might have walked by and missed this local treasure, because of the many pizzerias in walking distance and how modestly the owner decorated the exterior.


1678872579683.jpg


1678872579747.jpg


Speaking of the owner(s), the pizzeria is run by a (from what we gathered) husband and wife duo, who are super friendly and take much pride in what they serve. Their online presence is up to date and they take every feedback into consideration and stay humble even when it's a negative review. That their prices are more than reasonable earns them bonus points.


IMG_20230202_112531.jpg


IMG_20230131_161721.jpg


"A picture is worth a thousand words" as my face in the images above say it all and @rarej even joked that I don't look at him that way πŸ˜‚. We (meaning: especially I) were elated tasting Nettuno's pizzas for the very first time and even went back two times after. We ordered a medium pizza each with different toppings and shared half. This experience also proved to me that if I wanted to, I could eat one medium pizza all on my own.


IMG_20230201_141611.jpg


IMG_20230131_161717.jpg


As we were staying only a few blocks away and walked in three times in total, we were able to order a large variety of pizza options. From tuna to (red) onions and mushrooms with capers to sausage, cooked ham and spicy salami. If I had to choose only one, my preference would be the mushroom, capers and cooked ham, because of the different flavor profiles that all blended well together. The tuna with onions was the second best, because of the fresh and tangy flavor profile in spite of the fishy ingredient.


IMG_20230202_112344.jpg


IMG_20230131_161715.jpg


1678872658374.jpg


If we're ever in Bologna again, we'll definitely stop by again for the affordable prices, friendly service and especially sumptuous flavored pizzas. What is your favorite pizza topping? Let me know in the comments below πŸ€“.


Chasse into the backstage! πŸ’ƒ


FoodiesUnite.net

Sort: Β 

I think you can't beat the pizza in Italy. I have been to Bologna but didn't really take full advantage of the culinary delights on offer there, there were too many.


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post! Comment Footer.jpg

I have been to Bologna but didn't really take full advantage of the culinary delights on offer there, there were too many.

There were indeed too many. We were also there for a couple of days, so I want to get back someday to try out even more.

I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Muchas gracias! 😊

Hi @tanjakolader
I like having pizza sometimes with my kid and I prefer to have the one with cheese and corn. You have shared nice pictures of this restaurant and also you seem to be enjoying it.
Do you know, we have Leo Threads where you can share your content and even share your posts with many authors? I hope to see you there.

Hey @tanjakolader, I hope we get to see you on Threads!

In fact Reeta mentions you here and that's how I [found your blog](https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads/view/reeta0119/re-leothreads-2csw9oc49!

Hey @tanjakolader, I hope we get to see you on Threads!

Yeah, wasn't aware it was open for a variety of topics so definitely will give it a try.

Thank you!

I like having pizza sometimes with my kid and I prefer to have the one with cheese and corn.

That combination is also delicious but can't remember seeing that one in Italy on the menu.

You have shared nice pictures of this restaurant and also you seem to be enjoying it.

Thank you! 😊 And yes, we enjoyed ourselves as we went back a couple of times.
Thank you for Threads heads up. I wasn't aware and will definitely check it out.

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rarej.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 147 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2