Foods We Prepared On Mama's Birthday! <3

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago



Last Saturday, my mama celebrated her birthday. However, we tried to have a small gathering with my best friend's family the next day to celebrate it. We prepared some dishes and desserts together and I'll be sharing here stuff we shared last weekend.

image.png


Here's the table we set up exactly on her birthday. It was just me, mama, papa and our doggy Arashi. We prepared special dishes that would last until the next day. We also had some wine to celebrate. Now, on to the food!!!

image.png

image.png

Here's a chicken and chicken liver dish with potatoes. Mama really like chicken liver. I don't eat it, but somehow, it adds a stronger flavor to the dish, so I also tend to enjoy this. I'm not sure how this is called since mama and papa usually just experiment on food.


image.png

image.png

Oily!!! hahaha It's Pork hamonada. The meat quality this time is really good. It has more lean meat than fat. It's a dish mama enjoys making. She marinades it overnight or even longer so the taste would really seep into the meat. Then she adds some tomato sauce and other condiments on it. And lastly, we garnished it with some pineapple slices.


image.png

Spaghetti or any pasta or noodle dish is a must on birthdays. It represents long life for the celebrant. As I always say, mama's spaghetti is the best there is! I really enjoy eating this and I never get tired of doing so.


image.png


Basically these are the three main dishes that we prepared on that day. Which do you think you'd like the best? Comment down below. ^^ Anyway, there's more!

image.png

image.png

image.png

I may be too lazy when it comes to cooking, but I really enjoy making desserts. Mama specifically requested me to make mango float. It's one of my specialties and it reminds me of some of my previous students in the English Academy. When they meet up with me whenever they visit the Philippines again, the often request me to make this for them. :) They like the creaminess and the blend of the taste. It's not super sweet, so you can enjoy having more!


image.png

image.png

My best friend also bought this special banana pie from our favorite pastry shop, Leona! It was actually pretty delicious as well. It's made of fresh banana and cream. Mama and I thought of trying to imitate this dessert and make some changes to create our own version. We'll see.



It was just a simple gathering, but mama really enjoyed her special day. My best friend's son made it extra special since he was extra sweet to mama that day. He also ate a lot especially my mango float and his mom said it is now his newest favorite food. haha He's just one year and a few months old, though. haha

I'm glad to spend time and celebrate mama's special day with special people. It would be more awesome if @akielle -nee and my aunts and cousins were around... but there'll be a lot of next time. Hopefully the pandemic ends, so we can safely travel again.

Thanks for checking out this post. Did it make you hungry? Stay tuned to my food posts one of these days. See you! (^_^)/

Sort:  

OMG!!!

Belated Happy Birthday Mommy Nhor!!!

I wish you many more birthdays to come 😀

Thanks ate~ 😘😘😘

Happy Birthday Mama!
Mango float looks really good. I was just craving something sweet. I have to run to my fridge to see if I have something now!😆

Thanks sis... Ohh my!! Did you find some? haha~

Happy Birthday to your mom Shei! Pls let her know I miss her :D

Thanks Jann... nagka-talk bya mi about nimo last time... Nangumusta pud to siya nimo... <3

Ikumusta pod ko Shei. Hope you guys are doing okay financial and health. Pls anhi na.

Naa manjud na ang problems... pero kayahon!! hahaha Thanks Jann!!! lablab~ after COVID na... para ma-enjoy gyud og taman! ^^

Sakto jud ka Shei. Dili jud mawala ang problems but let's just treat them as beautiful colors that make our lives colorful. Char.

Love the positivity Jann! Ana jud dapat... <3