Rare Dine Out with Parents

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

IMG-5043d97f786deca83c4a2217abcebdcc-V.jpg

I have shared a lot of stories and adventures in this platform but this story might be one of those I'm really excited to share to you. I really wanted to post this story in this platform because this is a rare event of me with the very special people in my life, my parents.

My parents are not like those ones that really like going out. Whenever we have special occasions, my family prefer celebrating it at home rather than going out or doing it in another place. I have to force my parents when I really wanted to dine out with them but most of the time, they refuse. However, this time, they surprisingly agreed.

Ever since I had my new job, I promised to myself to treat them for a dine out. When I finally received my pay, I immediately persuaded them. I have talked to my mom first. Since, she was craving for an unlimited chicken, I suggested to bring her at Wingers Unlimited. She immediately agreed, so the only problem left is my father. He has been so stressed lately because our house's construction and as what I have observed lately, he prefers resting rather than going somewhere else. But as they say, "there's no harm in trying hahaha". I asked the help from my sister to help me persuade our father to dine out. At first, he told us that he doesn't want to go out because he is tired but my sister never gave up. He keeps forcing our dad until he finally agreed and dine out with us.

IMG-afed71b593856d5a2b9747f2ae8c5160-V.jpg

We went to Wingers Unlimited located at Robinsons Galleria Cebu which is only 15 mins away from our house.

IMG-5fb7583b19790592366d9b61945440aa-V.jpg

We also brought one of our cousin with us.

IMG-56b37a8e70e9d9d53c0e470a0c902c1a-V.jpg

I have instructed my parents that everything is unlimited, from the drinks, ice cream, fries, rice and chicken.

IMG-a066b193f58555c2fd8b9710cf209bcf-V.jpg

IMG-532c8b50fe8f4cf6e3d660ed0a475f86-V.jpg

However, if we can't finish the food on our table, we will have to pay for every food that has left. My parents got pressured but the only thing they asked is, can we bring home the chicken bones? and the waitress gladly said yes hahaha. I know you have the idea what are bones for, yes, it's for animals we have at home hahaha.

We ordered 8 pcs each in all flavors (Major Barbeque, Sgt. Garlic Pepper, Col. Sweet Mustard, John Doe, and Private Plain), we weren't able to anticipate how big the chicken pieces are so we end up having a hard time finishing all orders.

IMG-e5484c723f6acf19fa79721ea00c65d1-V.jpg

IMG-f4b593069dd3dfd13bfb8a576935b34b-V.jpg

IMG-c0cd3a6d891534be5cd92f7a0e793ba4-V.jpg

IMG-93481b312c15ba281f98d576e4d26951-V.jpg

IMG-1476c9362a6e51042ec31d40ecaa6297-V.jpg

We had a hard time finishing the food maybe because it's not just chicken wings, they serve all parts of the chicken already (they used to only serve Chicken Wings) but it's fine hahaha. What's important is I was able to dine out with my parents and I hope that we will have more memories like this.

We paid P349.00 per pax. :-)


viber_image_2022-01-10_17-58-22-394.jpg

THANKS FOR READING THIS POST!

THE GOOD B.I. is a group of 4 employees-friends from Cebu City wanting to share their adventures and random ideas with everyone. The group’s future stories to tell will be so vast and diverse. Imagine having four brains to share different ideas and might end up in a disagreement. A feat that others might be so fearful to do, but they believe that it is what will make their posts more exceptional and remarkable.

If you want to see more posts from @thegoodbi - an upvote, comment, follow, and reblog would mean a lot to them. It would motivate them and learn more from their audience. Thank you and let us all keep safe. 😷
Sort:  

There is nothing more fun experience than great food shared with family and friends. To more family dine outs.😁🚬😎

I hope I can convince my parents again 🙏

I used to eat at Wingers in Mango Ave before leaving Cebu. Maayo naa na sila branch in the mall.

Yass. I love the Mango Branch also 😍

oh yay! looks yummy too! 😊😋😋🤙

It yummy 😋 but you should have a good appetite 😅

Dear @thegoodbi, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!