Hot Cross Buns (With Lemon Curd and Chocolate Fillings)

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 4 years ago

Hi Lovelies!

I know it's not Easter, but I felt like hot cross buns, I hope it's okay? 😁😁😁😁

Truth be told, we like having sweet buns in the house. I have two sweet tooth littles 😁 I know, I know, I use them as my excuse 🀣🀣🀣🀣

I wanted to decorate the buns but you know me, am not creative whatsoever, so I just turned them into hot cross buns πŸ˜„

Half of them are with lemon curd while the rest are with chocolate πŸ˜‹πŸ€€πŸ˜‹πŸ€€

20200801_133337_1596334844319.jpg

For the lemon curd, you can use your own, store bought, or make it with my recipe which I shared a couple of days ago

https://hive.blog/hive-120586/@thekitchenfairy/homemade-lemon-curd

Here are the ingredients for the buns!

1 c water
1 egg
2 tbsp butter
3 1/4 c bread flour
1/4 c sugar
1-2 tsp salt
3 tsp active dry yeast

Flour Paste

1/2 c flour (watch video for details)
5-8 tbsp water

Filling

Lemon curd
Chocolate chips

Check video for steps!

Sort: Β 

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @kaerpediem and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

thanks!