You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blueberry cheesecake in the house yo

I never taste one in my life, a cheesecake, no idea why.. looks delicious and I love cheese hehe! I agree about the supporting locals by the way. During the quarantine months, I tried ordering food online once a week to support these businesses a bit and also tried buying veggies and fruit at these smaller local farmer shops rather than the big supermarket chains. I prefer their stuff anyway, so even if the prices went up a bit, it's important to support them if possible. Of course, not everyone could do so, as a lot of people lost their job, and struggling to survive themselves.

But back to the cheesecake, maybe I should just try to make one myself soon. It's quite strange I never ate one in my life, isn't it? :)

Sort:  

Ah you're not alone. I just tasted this last year. Haha I also have no idea why I haven't tasted one.. I guess cos chocolate cake is more popular. Good to hear you support small businesses too! The big supermarkets are already rich.

Ahhhhh go make your own! I think this is easier to make than other cakes.. Tag me if you're going to post about it, I would like to hear how it goes. :D

Lol, glad I'm not the odd one out :)
I always ate/drank every sweet thing with chocolate flavor since like forever, but now I prefer other things most of the time. Although sometimes a girl just needs soms chocolate, right?

I agree with the big supermarkets. They just higher the prices and people will come anyway. Smaller businesses struggle much harder.

When I make one, I will tag you. For today, I'm trying to finish my black dot artwork (will probably take another day depending on the rest of my schedule) but most of all trying to get my first period of no-poo post online. So the cake will have to wait a bit ;)