TENDERLOIN WAGYU

20211130_200006_0000.png



Happy Tuesday, meat lovers...!

Today I will tell you about my first experience eating Wagyu beef. Ehm ... at first I knew about this wagyu, because of an influencer who I like to eat wagyu in his home country. Yep, Japan! The influencer I'm referring to is Jerome Polin. Jerome is not a Japanese citizen, however, he got a scholarship to study at a university in Japan.

Jerome got a scholarship for mathematics. Long story short, apart from spending his days as a student, Jerome also created a youtube channel called Nihongo Mantappu. Well, on this youtube channel, Jerome and his friends; Otsuka, Tomo, Yusuke (later named the Waseda Boys) travel to the village of Kobe.

For your info, Kobe is the origin of the best wagyu beef in Japan. Jerome and his friends eat Wagyu and highly recommend their channel followers to try the beef of choice at least once in their lifetime.

Then, yesterday, my friend afripratiwi sent you a chat message, he said the Wagyu meat was very delicious (Afri is also a big fan of Jerome). I immediately asked for the address of the steakhouse Tiwi meant and I ordered it online.


HOLYSTEAK FROM HOLYCOW RESTAURANT by; Chef afit.


Holycow is not a new steakhouse, it has been around for almost ten years. Hiwever holycow never lack of customers.

Holycow has a very strong vision for the restaurant. It wanted everyone to be able to taste wagyu. Therefore, Chef Afit provides a
wagyu menu at an affordable price


TENDERLOIN WAGYU-WELL DONE



IMG_20211130_200606.jpg


Since I wanted to order the tenderloin-Wagyu in especially for my mother, I chose the well done level of doneness. My mother likes meat as much, but usually the meat that my mother often eats is limited to mutton and beef which can be sold in traditional markets. This was also the first steak in my mother's life. So, I'd really like to buy it a good one. And my choice fell to wagyu.

For IDR 271k, I got a 200gram wagyu ternderloin steak, side dish in the form of corn, chickpeas and you can choose two types of potatoes provided: french fries, or mashed potatoes.

I chose the fries, of course! What makes me most happy, the french fries that are given are not small. this will make you very full.


IMG_20211130_200705.jpg


for sauce, holycow is very generous to its customers, holycow provides many variants; Blackpepper, mushroom, french sauce, BBQ sauce, Cheese special sauce, buddy sauce.

I chose Blackpepper.

The taste of blackpepper sauce from holycow is very delicious. Besides the taste is very fitting, holycow also gives me a lot of sauce.


HOW ABOUT THE MEAT


IMG_20211130_200443.jpg

IMG_20211130_200531.jpg



It's really more than I imagined! This is the softest meat I've ever tried. Almost non-fat. At first, I was very worried that my mother would not like it. But, as soon as I prepared it on a plate and gave it to him, he immediately accepted it happily. My mom ate it up! OMG I can't believe he likes it so much. Thanks holycow! everything available is great. I'll try another menu some other day. Holycow is highly recommended to visit.



TALKING ABOUT WAGYU AND MELTIQUE MEAT WITH MY MEAT EXPERT FRIENDS


In the afternoon, I sent a message to my friend in Bnadung. She (the woman) works in a meat distribution warehouse. So, that afternoon, you talked a lot about meat. I came to know more about which parts of the cow's body are delicious and expensive. why is wagyu so expensive? and much more!

Oh! She also told of a breakthrough that the butcher had discovered. To get meat that tastes like wagyu, they inject vegetable fat into the meat, so that the meat has the same quality as Wagyu.

they then called it meltique meat. according to my friend's explanation, this process was first carried out in the france. After that, we can enjoy steal meltique which tastes the same as wagyu and is much more affordable!

OK, meat lovers! that's all the food story from me. If you have a very good food recommendation that you must try at home, please share!


All photos were taken by me with oppo reno 5f



211526006_367719348117833_6779401666242969883_n.jpg

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

Sort:  

It's like the meat that I have eat in a hotel but mine is not delicious. The taste was weird, so I have to rethink to buy this meat ehehehe but your photo make my saliva turn down.

I think it's different 😂

This is highly recommended. You should try it next time.🤣

I thought you had dinner at hotel, cause your pictures looks classy 😍😍

Really?
I ordered it via the gofood app. I curious why I'm good at taking photos? Hahahha LOL🤸

I think you should changes your profession to be a professional photographer, Lol 😂😂

I will ordered this menu againnnnn!
I'm so in love with this huhuhuhuh I can't forget how the meat melted in my mouth....

Lets eat together! Wkwk