Okayama Shimizyua - Whipped Cream Bun

in Foodies Bee Hive11 months ago



cli2sqzq701gq5tsz3mi05juy_IMG_3111_2.webp
cli2sqzqb01gb3xszbi4g1ndh_IMG_3110_1.webp
cli2sr6fi01eb97szc4n4eocb_IMG_3112_1.webp
cli2sr8dp01iubqsz7i5ihdal_IMG_3124_2.webp
cli2srawx01hu0isza94oh6g4_IMG_3121_1.webp
cli2sr4aq01ga0psz6ontbz9t_IMG_3122_1.webp

Hi Everyone,

Every time we are in Japan, I love to try their local treats regardless if they are savory or sweet. I came across a whipped cream bun (I love whipped cream) near our hotel one day, and this store ALWAYS has a line and with the little ones, I can't be lining up for ages just to get a bun. On a random day during my grocery shopping just before lunchtime, there was no line so I quickly went to get 2 to try. As mentioned on their poster, they sell 30 000 of these buns in a day so they must be something special. There were also cakes you can buy but I wasn't interested. Also if you buy more, you get a bit of a discount but I don't think we can eat many before lunch so buying two was enough.

The shop assistant did tell me to leave it at room temperature for a while so the cream will soften but I was so hungry by the time I got back to the hotel, I had one anyway. The cream wasn't fully softened but it was good enough. The bun was super soft just like typical Japanese bread which I love and the cream complimented it very well. The cream itself wasn't super sweet which I liked and I could see why they sell 30 000 of these per day which is pretty impressive.

For the price of 250 yen, you can't really get something of this quality in Australia for the same price. Would I buy this again ... definitely yes! If you are ever in Japan, don't be afraid to try new things. From my experience, most of them won't disappoint and I could say many of them have given me above expectations when we try them.

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/globetrottergcc/re-globetrottergcc-bfky2rbq
https://leofinance.io/threads/andydoc7z/re-leothreads-2qgexeedl
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( globetrottergcc, andydoc7z ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Fascinating! I have neither had whipped cream before or buns like this.

Considering that they're not so expensive, as you say, I'd definitely be up to try one if I am ever in Japan.

I'm glad that you had nice treats over there
Have a nice day

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Seemed that the bun was so soft and tasty @travelgirl. Am i right?